We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Beach VietNam

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ninh Phuoc
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jungle Beach VietNam
Beach Rd, Ninh Phuoc, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ninh Phuoc
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place is great if you love a quiet beach. I loved my bamboo hut which over looked the sea. The food was ok but I did get bored of it within a couple of days. Wish the beer had been cheaper. Said on web site it was cheap but 25'000dong is not cheap. I felt that they kept the place clean and tidy. Sylvio who runs this place can come across as grumpy, however this place for me was about the location and for me this was the best beach in Vietnam and is great to run along. It was defiantly worth going to if you want some down time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    7
    9
    14
See reviews for
10
51
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It is a nice little con thy have going here. Having been advised that the most expensive accommodation on the beach was $35 we decided to spend a few days relaxing at Jungle beach before spending a couple more in a hotel in Nha Trang.

What they failed to mention was that the accommodation is $35 per person. They wait for you to take the very long taxi ride from Nha Trang (or the airport) wait for you to be dropped off in the middle of nowhere before letting you know.

This doubled the price of what was going to be a cheap trip. At $70 a night for two people it was now akin to staying in an expensive hotel. Our hotel in Nha Trang was cheaper and it had, a toilet, air-conditioning, electricity, a comfortable bed, a complete roof and more; all which Jungle beach was lacking. These huts look like they might collapse on you at any minute.

The name Jungle beach is a well chosen one. The place is a complete mess, not providing a quaint rustic charm but an unwelcoming unkempt hole, devoid of love and attention. This unwelcoming character is also present in the staff. When I mentioned that we were not told that the price was 'per person' the guy showing us around called me a liar. I also spoke to the arrogant Silvio on the phone to discuss our contrasting views on the price.

Thankfully we had kept the number of the taxi driver who a taken us there and called for him to come straight back and take us back to Nha Trang and then extended our stay in the hotel.

If you want a hut by a beach, don't gamble by coming here. Places such as Ko Samet may be more of a tourist trap but it will provide you with a much better experience. I wouldn't spend another second here even if I was paid to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were quite excited with the idea of spending few nights on the beach... What a disappointment when we got there.

First of all because of the price, around 30 USD per person per night! The most expensive place in all our 3 month trip! So, with this price, I guess we had the right to expect something nice, no?
Well, we ended up in a over heated bungalow, holes everywhere, no electricity when we arrived, old mattress full of the dogs' fleas, an antique fan that couldn't cool us down, 50 year old towel and the bathroom? It was an old concrete building that we would share with the entire resort and that only provided cold showers.
Second, food and beverage. Meals included Sylvio says... But don't be too hungry when you get there, portions are made for kids and breakfast is just a joke. Their fruit plateau is nothing like a plateau: just a small plate with 2 pieces of pomelo. Not a single beverage included (you even have to pay extra for your morning coffee) except for a poor little lemon juice.... The price for beers is exorbitant, three times the price you would pay in the convenience store next door!
Third, the owner called Sylvio... A grumpy man who lost all interest in the place he is supposed to be running. Rude, doesn't even bother to be polite with his guests or staff.

As a general conclusion, I would say that Jungle Beach used to be a nice place 10 years ago but has not been maintained and is slowly dying. The beach is beautiful indeed but the feeling of paying such a high price for a place without any basic standard is infuriating.

I hope you won't make the same mistake we made. You should better go to a 5 star resort. There, you will pay the same price but you will live in luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Jungle beach offers a unique experience in Vietnam on one of the most beautiful beaches along the coast. The set up is refreshing after staying in a variety of guesthouses with the communal eating being a great way to both enjoy plentiful good food (unsure why anyone would be unsatisfied, we were offered repeated portions until we were fit to burst)and to meet fellow travellers in a very relaxed setting.

The resort is well laid out and fits well into the incredible scenery. The staff are friendly and very willing to help where required.

Only negative comment I would have is that the room facilities do not justify the high prices. We paid 750k VND for a deluxe bungalow which, whilst authentic, was exceptionally basic. We have happily stayed in basic bungalows before elsewhere in south east Asia and it does add to the experience, but in this instance feel that for the price the bungalows should be more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Isolated and relaxing, the food was great and I agree plentiful it would however been nice to have the option to dine when you wanted not on a communal schedule or better yet the option to pay for meals separately should you want to seek out local street food. Only real down side was the price. Compared to a lot (was in vietnam for 6 weeks) of similar properties it was just to pricey for uncomfortable beds and no hot water. Great staff and we did enjoy our stay but would like to see a few other options at that price.
Would be a great spot for honeymooners!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Amazing location. They sell the beach as 'pristine' - it isn't there is rubbish washed up on it and natural debris as well. What it is is virtually deserted. Nice snorkelling beach 1km down the road and a waterfall with rocks to scramble on and pools to swim in. There are also hiking trails in the forested area around the resort.
The accommodation is basic but clean, being right on the beach the bedding does feel a bit damp but there is nothing anyone can do about that! Cold showers. Tasty communal meals and plenty of food, free drinking water and iced lemon water. Understandably beer and soft drinks are not free, but neither are tea and coffee, which I feel should be included, at least with breakfast.
The only major downside is the price. When we arrived the better standard huts were taken, we felt the remaining ones were a bit dank and gloomy and one even had a broken door ... So we took one of the luxury huts - these work out to $35 PER PERSON. This does include food but is still a lot of money for the region. We have paid much less for much better accommodation. We chose to look on it as a premium paid for the isolated setting and lack of tourist developments. We did enjoy our stay, most of which we spent lazing around in hammocks, however I'm not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocholt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Even if the rooms are quite basic the jungle beach is an island of relaxation.the food was great and always more than enough,the beach was perfectly and the water Cristal clear,everything silvio promised on his web page comes to reality.i definitely got the relaxation I needed and I was very sad when I had to leave the place. Thank you jungle beach,I will come back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jungle Beach VietNam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Beach VietNam

Address: Beach Rd, Ninh Phuoc, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Ninh Phuoc
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ninh Phuoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices at Jungle Beach are inclusive of breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as bottomless lemon juice and drinking water. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jungle Beach Vietnam Hotel Ninh Phuoc
Jungle Beach VietNam Ninh Phuoc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Beach VietNam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jungle Beach VietNam to your Saves list