We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Chalets de l'Arc

Les Chalets de l'Arc
Piste des Marmottes | Arc 2000, Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
04 79 04 15 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 60 Restaurants in Les Arcs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: There is a B&B listed with the same name that may cause confusion. This is definitely a bar/restaurant only.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great food, great service, great location and a lovely setting. We stopped by many times and had a celebratory meal in the evening. We would go back to Les Arcs just for them.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    72
    22
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Too dark and cave like for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We thought we would call in for a light lunch but went into L'Oz self service bar first. We did not stay as very dark inside and felt very cave like and claustrophobic. It was very busy.
Thought we would go to the restaurant area instead but this was more formal dining which we did not want in the middle of the day while skiing so odd not stop.
It is popular but just not our style.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great lunch time break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

have lunch on the Monday of our trip - great atmosphere - friendly staff and an excellent selection of food including some local dishes - well worth trying - gets very busy so you may have to wait for a table if you want to eat inside - its worth the wait though.

I have coq au vin with a local pasta dish - I low it sounds odd but it was their dish of the day so i thought I'd try - was fantastic - highly recommended

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Year's Eve!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a great New Year's Eve with a fantastic 5 course meal. The service was excellent and we all enjoyed a dance afterwards.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location and nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is basically a great place which I have re-visited several times the last 10 years. They have lost some of the edge in the food however it is still good. A beatiful building in an ski-and sun convinient and great setting. They have expanded the concept substancially with a snack bar "tucked away" from the mail outdoor patio of the restaurant. There is a very ambient outdoor bar added. Most of the staff here are really nice and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Chalets de l'Arc also viewed

Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
 
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice
 

Been to Les Chalets de l'Arc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Chalets de l'Arc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.