We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserved praise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cachette Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Cachette Hotel to your Saves list
La Cachette Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arc Pierre Blanche, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jersey, Channel Islands, Gt Britain.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Well deserved praise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We returned from a week in Les Arcs just recently, booked through Crystal. Their rep in the resort, Casey Painvin was excellent and did everything that you could expect from a rep and more.

The hotel itself was really very good. The room was large and comfortable, although my parents had the room next door, which was smaller, but no less comfortable. The position of the hotel is as good as you will get and as with all of these reviews, I found the food to be superb and the staff at reception and in the restaurant to be helpful and friendly.

Four days into the trip, my seven year old broke her leg and the hotel staff (and Casey) were brilliant at sorting things out for us and making sure that she was comfortable during the rest of the stay.

I would recommend La Cachette without hesitation and will be returning next year (at the insistent of my now mending daughter).

Room Tip: Ask for a large room, as room sizes vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Customer,
Very many thanks for your kind comments posted on Trip Advisor. There is no better reward for us than to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our property and that you were well taken care of by our team.

You may rest assured that these have been shared with all the staff and surely act as a great source of motivation to achieve higher standards in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel La Cachette on your next scheduled trip to the French Alps,

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    76
    25
    11
    1
See reviews for
73
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed for one week in the hotel from 17th March. The first impression is that the hotel cleanliness is of a very high standard. Reception staff were very helpful and spoke brilliant English. The hotel room was very big (especially in France) and the bathroom was also large with a very good power shower. Access to the slopes is unbelievable, literally 30 second walk!
The food is completely outstanding as every other person mentions! The range and quality of food is as good as any restaurant I have eaten in (and there are many!)!
Overall I would defiantly recommend this hotel and I will be returning next year!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments that you posted on Tripadvisor about hotel Cachette.
There is no better reward for us than to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our property and that you were well taken care of by our team.

You may rest assured that these have been shared with all the staff and surely act as a great source of motivation to achieve higher standards in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel on your next scheduled trip to the French Alps,

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston Lancashire. England.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Some years ago I decided never to book with Crystal again after a week in terrible accomodation!
However I have just had a week skiing in Les Arcs with them. The Hotel La Cachette at Les Arcs 1600 made an excellent holiday very special indeed!
The hotel offers some of the finest cuisine I have ever enjoyed. The attention to detail of the chef and his/her staff meant that the variety,volume & quality never wained.
All the hotel staff were both friendly and attentive. The rooms were suprisingly spacious but I gather there are a lot of variances here so if you book try asking for a larger one.
Congratulations to the lady that manages this operation. I have stayed at the Terra Nova in La Plagne which is part of the same group and although good doesn't come close to La Cachette!
I'm looking forward to next season now!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your holiday experience at Hotel La Cachette.

We are delighted to note that you had good time there and you enjoyed your stay, and would like to thank you for your positive comments on the staff, particularly the services extended by the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next year !
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Could not fault this hotel. Rooms were very spacious and even had a sitting area. Fantastic views of the piste from the balcony and the lift was only a few yards away. The food was to die for....make sure you lose weight before you go !!!! Went with Crystal holidays and Casey the rep was very friendly and helpful as were all the hotel staff.

Arc 1600 is the quietest of the 4 areas but it had lots of character and everywhere is within easy reach and no queues at all. The buses are free between each resort and the pass also covers the funicular down to Bourg St Maurice.

Would certainly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony as these overlook the piste but failing that, the other rooms have ast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Customer,
We are very pleased to read that you spent a wonderfull stay in hotel La Cachette and that you have enjoyed the food. I will transfer your comment to the manager and staff.
We hope to welcome you next winter !
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Evening meals and breakfast are excellent, plenty of choice. We were half board and breakfast kept us going all day until the evening (this really helped us manage our budget). Slopes are a 2 minute walk and you are straight onto the lifts to start skiing (also where ski school meets). Local shops are next door (bakery very popular), supermarket, pharmacy, etc. The bar has a great balcony next to the runs and you can order a coffee, meal or just sit without being bothered and wait for friends.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view: best views face Mont Blanc (no balcony) or face les arcs resort runs (with ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Customer,
We are very pleased to read that you spent a wonderfull stay in hotel La Cachette and that you have enjoyed the food. I will transfer your comment to the manager and staff.
We hope to welcome you next winter !
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I would say the hotel is good value for money. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. The food is excellent as most review testify. There was the occasional stale odour in the rooms. There are no English channels on the tv so bring some other entertainment. Proximity to slopes and skiset rental shops is very good but 1600 is quiet.

I am not sure 1600 is the resort for absolute beginners - there is no nursery drag lift, only a road green run and one semi suitable blue but not as good as other resorts.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the valley which has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you in you next trip to French Alps.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

booked last minute skiing holiday to les arcs, staying in le cachette. great location, near the pistes, and hotel was very comfortable, warm, food was delicious. couldnt ask for any more. not a lot to do apres ski, but adequate enough for us. Rep (casey) was brilliant, helpful really nice guy. would definately come back here in the future.

dawn & graham Mckenzie.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at La Cachette Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Customer,

Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for taking time to put these very kind comments.
We will not forget to share these with staff and manager as the best reward for their work.
We would be very pleased to welcome you next season in the french alps.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Cachette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cachette Hotel

Address: Arc Pierre Blanche, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Bourg Saint Maurice > Les Arcs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Les Arcs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Cachette Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Cachette Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cachette Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.