We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Kochi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Kochi to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Kochi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Xi/641A Kundanoor Junction NH-47 Bypass | Maradu, PO Ernakulam, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682 304, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maradu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
del
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a good property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

a new property in kochi

a nice place to stay, clean bed and room.

well apointed restaurants and economical

though bit ar from the airport but as its on the highways so its ok, not very far from the city.

good banquets and surroundings a nice small waterbody behind gives a god feel to the palce

can stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    88
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
55
47
11
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muvattupuzha, Kerala, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Having stayed two nights at this exquisite hotel, I recall the polite service, prompt attention and cuisine for a gourmet's delight.

The gym is well equipped with a trainer guide. the pool-side has a placid calm about it.
One couldn't ask for more!!
Amarender Vadivelu

Room Tip: Higher floors have a panoramic view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over Diwali. Food in Mosaic restaurant for Diwali evening was excellent. Waiting staff could not do enough to assist.
Trilogi seafood restaurant was also excellent. A special thanks to Prakhash the chef who offered great advice on what to select.
The service from all staff was of a very high standard.
Rooms very spacious & very clean.
Large pool on ground floor used by us daily. Water & surrounding area of pool was very clean.
A very enjoyable stay....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is great. I stayed for two nights for business and it has everything you need. The staff are lovely and the Indian hospitality extends to all areas. Great gym overlooking the infinity pool with a second large pool on the ground floor. Rooms really spacious but best of all is the Keralan Crab soup, amazing taste, delicate spices and baked with a bread cover that melted into the soup. Yum. So good that the lovely chef shared the recipe!! Definitely recommend and will go back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was stay at crown plaza, Kochi for 2 days. I was a pleasant experience. Hotel is located near city and back water view from front window was a cool effect. staff was nice. Although food (north Indian) that I was ordered was little bit spicy (may be good spices is available in Kerala). Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

You'll leave nothing to chance if you stay at this hotel. Excellent on every level. Beautiful lobby, delightful, friendly, helpful and plentiful staff, clean and pleasant rooms with comfortable beds, prompt services (room service, laundry, etc).

Anything I requested, I had within a moment's notice. Concierge service was quick to arrange cars, tours, taxis, etc. when asked. The restaurant, Trilogi, is fantastic, and Mosaic (the all-day restaurant) has a plentiful breakfast buffet and great service.

In fact, if I had to make one note it would be that the staff was often TOO available and TOO helpful, to the point of things being awkward at moments (i.e. the greeter who follows you from the moment you walk through the front door, every time) - but it hardly seems fair to register that as a negative. It's a new hotel, not yet a year old at the time of this review; once the staff get into the groove and relax a little, I think they'll be fine.

Pools: clean and pleasant. Just keep in mind you're in a conservative culture; keep a sarong or bathrobe handy rather than wandering about in your string bikini, if you want to avoid uncomfortable stares from groundskeepers etc.

Gym: Pretty large for a hotel gym! All the basics you'll need.

Spa: Beautiful space, but very awkward service. Only four months old. Again, staff needs to relax, and realize they shouldn't constantly hover over guests who are there to relax and unwind (three staff standing in front of me watching me drink my tea before my massage....)

Room amenities: rooms are stocked with copious amounts of free bottled water, tea and coffee-making equipment (instant coffee only), ironing board and iron, hair dryer, typical mini bottles of shampoo and conditioner etc. Bonus: The flat screen TV has speakers in the bathroom! Double bonus: The fancier rooms have iPod speaker/charging systems!

Wifi: Worked well. I was here on a business conference so had a free connection, didn't check the pricing for regular guests.

Alcohol: It will be nice once the mini bars are stocked with some wine, beer and spirits rather than only soft drinks and water. They only recently received their liquor license, if I'm not mistaken.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

i stayed in crowne plaza maradu for 2 days
had a warm reception with good room service
rooms are neat very spacious everything has been looked into , well arranged
restaurent is very nice and very good food with good service from well mannered staff with variety of food both continental and indian
would like to stay there again

Room Tip: ask for deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayKaushik2013, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kochi, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services to the higher standards.

Look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sanjay Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Kochi

Address: Xi/641A Kundanoor Junction NH-47 Bypass | Maradu, PO Ernakulam, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682 304, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Kochi is ideally located on the NH 47 Bypass and provides easy access to the major business arenas,city centre and the widely acclaimed Fort Kochi. The hotel is just 33 kms away from the International Airport, 5 kms from the railway station and 8 kms from the major shopping malls in the city. The hotel has 269 spacious business rooms and suites with panoramic views of the backwaters and the city.Our variety of authentic culinary outlets, extensive spa, leisure facilities, and well equipped meeting rooms for up to 900 all within a tranquil waterfront setting making Crowne Plaza Kochi the preferred International brand for business, leisure and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kochi Kerala/Maradu, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Kochi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.