We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great facilities and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Kochi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Kochi to your Saves list
Le Meridien Kochi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kundanoor Junction, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maradu
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great facilities and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A great hotel at a great location, gives you the feeling of a resort hotel with the backwaters going around the hotel, beautiful landscaped gardens and lot of open spaces. The rooms are spacious, neat and is well equipped. Most rooms will look have a nice view of the back waters. The service was very good too.

The best part was the restaurant, which is pricey, but the food was outstanding, even for a my wife who is a great chef on her own right. The chefs are very passionate about cooking, and the food is prepared with the very best ingredients, local and organic too. They do have a reasonably big garden just outside the restaurant where they grow vegetables organically and use them in their dishes. The buffet lunch and breakfast has a very wide variety of options and they pamper you by bringing in specials to your desk. There is live music too that is pretty good.

The only drawback is that it is situated a bit far from the airport as well as the city centre, it takes atleast 1 hr on a working day to reach anywhere in the main part of the city. Traffic in Kochi is horrible, made worse by the metro-work, and the bad roads and rains.

Overall a great place to be on business or with family.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway side, try to get one facing the backwaters and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind review that accolades our location, food quality and amenities.
Strategically located away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Le Meridien Kochi is perfect to escape the and enjoy unsurpassed leisure facilities in a scenic ambience. At our hotel, our associates strive to attend to the needs of the guests, and it is great to receive an appreciation of their acumen in your review. Our team in the kitchen strives hard to please the palate of the most discerning diners and your special appreciation has inspired them.
Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and letting us know about your pleasant experience. The entire team looks forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    153
    73
    22
    19
See reviews for
68
66
26
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Kochi is a busy city with crowded streets but just within the reach of the city, Le Meridien truly feels like a resort. Just five floors high and inviting garden in front and a large Garden area facing the lake at the back. We enjoyed the environment and walk with in the park like garden was enjoyable. Rooms are spacious and the club rooms are of much better quality than the standard room. Convenient club room in level 4. The food was good with a wide choice including Indian and western. Skip the Club Lounge breakfast if you prefer a variety and go down to the restaurant. Staff are very helpful and will make every effort to satisfy your requirements. All in all, it was an enjoyable stay. Only one thing that annoys me and it is rather common among Indian hotels, the gray stain in the shower cubicle grout. I will blame it on the water.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are value for money, Worth it. You can enjoy a quiet drink between 6 - 8 pm. Ask for a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day!
Many thanks for your patronage and sharing your experience with us.
Set amidst the palm-fringed backwaters, Le Meridien Kochi is perfect to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. We are glad you liked our dining options and enjoyed the unsurpassed leisure facilities in our scenic ambience. At our hotel, our associates strive to attend to the needs of the guests, and it is great to receive an appreciation of their acumen in your review. Your feedback has been communicated to the relevant department.
Thank you for your custom and endorsing our products and services on this forum. You can also stay connected with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Best thing is the riverfront and the garden, adds to the beauty of the place. Restaurant is fantastic with good variety of cuisines.
Rooms are cozy will all modern facilities.
Enjoy the view sipping beer @ lobby !

Room Tip: Sit and chat @ Lobby !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind review that accolades our location, food quality and amenities.

Le Meridien Kochi is perfect to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy unsurpassed leisure facilities in a scenic ambience. At our hotel, our associates strive to attend to the needs of the guests, and it is great to receive an appreciation of their acumen in your review. Your heartening compliments have delighted the entire team, and they look forward to welcoming you soon.
Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and letting us know about your pleasant experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was in kochi in the second week of July. I stayed at Le meridian I had stayed here a couple of years ago and hence chose it. It was a pretty long drive from the airport but I was prepared for it but this time the traffic was really bad so be more prepared for extra time and not be hassled.
The checkin was smooth. Do ask for a room with view of the pool - it is a very nice view of the pool and the sprawling lawns. Do get out and walk in the lawns and relax on the sitting area overlooking the lawns You can sip your coffee here. The rooms are spacious and the bath is big too. The bed is very comfortable. The lobby has several antiques displayed very tastefully. The food is good,the room service is quick. The staff are efficient. A good place to stay

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Located beside the palm-fringed backwaters, our hotel is a preferred choice among travelers from all over the globe. It is a pleasure to see that our amenities and impeccable service made your stay memorable and you found our offerings worth the value. Our team strives hard to make the stay comfortable for our patrons and your special acknowledgement has inspired them.
Thank you for your custom and recommending us to fellow travelers. You can also stay connected with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The property is located near the backwaters away from the rush of the city. For the service i would give 5 stars. Smooth and convenient check in. I was auto upgraded into the next category of rooms which had a pool view. At other times as well, interacting with F&B staff I found theey were very courteous and had genuine interest in well being of the guest. Once my cab had reported to the hotel and I was conveyed the message by the restaurant staff. The next day, the Captain / Supervisor manager informed me that the restaurant was closing for breakfast and if he could offer me anything before that. Small things make a big difference. The hotel interiors are now getting dated and probably may need renovation soon. The wooden floor had marks which also showed signs of age. The toiletries were not replenished the next day, though I was carrying some spare from my previous travel. I also ordered for food on 2 nights. Food quality was excellent for Satay and Fish n Chips. The portion size was a bit lesser for the Satay I felt ( 4 sticks ). Overall I was impressed with the Food quality and Service. Five stars to Mr. Chandan Thakur & his team. Would love to come back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind review that accolades our location, food quality and service.

Le Meridien Kochi is perfect to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy unsurpassed leisure facilities in a scenic ambience. At our hotel, our associates strive to attend to the needs of the guests, and it is great to receive an appreciation of their acumen in your review. While your heartening compliments have delighted the entire team, they have also taken a note of the slight concern in regards to the restocking of toiletries and would ensure that your next stay is bereft of any such discomfort.
Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and letting us know about your pleasant experience. The entire team looks forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The suite I had was an awesome one, overlooking the backwaters. Huge bathroom with a jacuzzi and separate shower. A complete high wooden roof. They gave us complimentary transfers to and from the airport. They tried their best to please.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day!
Located beside the palm-fringed backwaters, our hotel is a preferred choice among travelers from all over the globe. It is a pleasure to see that our amenities and impeccable service made your stay memorable and you found our offerings worth the value. Our team strives hard to make the stay comfortable for our patrons and your special acknowledgement has inspired them.
Thank you for your custom and recommending us to fellow travelers. You can also stay connected with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe Room in this hotel for one night in connection with a Company meeting. The facilities in the room was superb. TV, very good air conditioning, neat and spacious toilet and all other amenities. This is comparable with international standards. The auditorium where the meeting was done was also excellent, with good lighting, sound system etc-. But the food (Dinner) served was very poor. Not at all tasty, but also troublesome for our stomach. Due to the disturbances in the stomach due to bad food, we cannot enjoy the nice sleep in the room with good facilities. The breakfast was somewhat good but the wash place was situated away from dining which was inconvenient. I request the management to take good care on quality of food in the hotel as also many of my friends complained about it earlier. If it is not rectified, you may forget about this hotel.

Room Tip: No tip for rooms, but take care of food from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien, Kochi!

Many thanks for your patronage; it was a pleasure to be your host.

We are glad that our rooms and amenities were at par with your expectations and that you had a memorable sojourn. Our services are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers and for people traveling solo. Your concern regarding the buffet has been noted and we ensure to improvise the menu.
We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The team in the kitchen is disappointed to know that you were not impressed with the quality of food served .I have shared your review with the departments concerned and assure you that the next time you visit us; you will notice a positive difference. We sincerely hope this one time experience will not deter you from visiting us again.
We request you to return to experience the changes and the additional services that we have planned, till then we wish you the best in all your discoveries around the globe.

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Address: Kundanoor Junction, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Kerala/Maradu, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Kochi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.