We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Kochi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Kochi to your Saves list
Le Meridien Kochi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kundanoor Junction, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maradu
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Having stayed at this excellent property several times before, I chose this property for my one day trip to Kochi. I was visiting Kochi after five years and found that there are several good options now, compared to five tears ago.

The property now looks a bit old and the landscaping needs some work. However, the service was excellent as always. Though the dining options are limited to three restaurants, the service at the coffee shop was excellent and the room service was prompt. The pool was maintained well and the reception staff was friendly and eager to help. The rooms were clean but were very ordinary in facilities. Overall a good stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!
Thank you for your continued patronage and we are glad that we remain to be your preferred choice of hotel in the city.
We hope to provide guests with positive, memorable experience and we are glad you had a comfortable, ‘home away from home’ sojourn. Your kind appreciation about our services and amenities is a testimony of our efforts and we thank you for it. We would like to let you know that our hotel is being refurbished and we ensure newness in the amenities on your next visit. We are also glad that we could enrich your experience with our well-maintained facilities and the overall layout our hotel.
We thank you again for your wonderful feedback and letting us host you during your recent trip. We look forward to your next long visit and would like you to stay in touch with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    153
    73
    22
    19
See reviews for
68
66
26
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We went here for a quiet getaway and certainly were not disappointed.The place is on the highway a little far from fort Kochi but its next to backwaters and gives a serene green environment.The staff is friendly but not too intruding ,food is nice thought choice of fruits in breakfast is very limited.The chef is considerate and sent extra fruits for me .The room is fresh and new though the bathroom is a bit smaller compared to other Meridien properties.Our towels and sheets were crisp white and house keeping was prompt .The place is done up with typical Kerala theme ,dark woods ,spices filled tumblers etc give it a nice touch.The pool has a few chipped tiles but is big clean and inviting.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but pool view are quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!
Many thanks for your patronage and the kind remarks about the various facets of our hotel. It was a pleasure to be your host.
We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were delighted with the services, amenities and the upkeep of our hotel. Our associates strive to offer services with utmost flair and the appreciation of their efforts have inspired them. The Hotel is located in the tranquil surroundings of Kerala, straddling backwaters which make it a preferred choice among travelers from all over the globe.
Your kind words of appreciation have been communicated to the team and they look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This property is a bit tired compared to other SPG properties in India however the value per room is good. The food is safe and is diverse enough for a expat family living in India. We had a nice room and the people were nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

It was a pleasure to receive your acknowledgement for the sincere efforts of our associates and we are glad that you had a relaxed, comfortable stay. The services and amenities are designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers and it is nice to know that you found our offerings worth the value. Our food spread seamlessly reflects our sincere effort to cater to our patrons from all over the globe and your review is a testimony of the refined comforts and services that Le Meridien experience represents.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

one of the best hotels I have been in my whole life, and one of the best services I got ever.
rooms are various and clean, good room service, good room dining service, laundry, various food in the buffet, a unique ayurveda center, helpful and friendly staff.
in total I suggest Le Meridien as one of my best choises in Kochi.
Note that my stay was in April 2013, one year ago

Room Tip: lake view rooms are the best, if you are looking for relaxing you can move to the Le Meridien servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day!
Many thanks for sharing your experience on this forum; it was a pleasure to be your host.
Le Meridien Kochi is located near the tranquil backwaters of Kerala and it makes us happy that the location, amenities, food spread and the services added value to your stay. We strive to provide guests with refined, contemporary comfort and our associates attend to guests with utmost flair. Your special appreciation has been communicated to the team and we look forward to serving you again.
We greatly value your patronage and await your next visit soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip, found the location relaxing despite being near a busy road. View from room pleasant no hint that you are in a city. Staff very helpful and attentive, service a little slow on occasion, if I had been on holiday this would not have bothered me but as I was on business and working to a schedule found this a little frustrating. Rooms on 5th floor very spacious with all necessary amenities some with the added bonus of a balcony. Bed very comfortable. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!
It is a pleasure to receive your lovely review on this forum following your stay at our hotel.
It is particularly satisfying to receive an insightful review like this to hear we got it just right for you. Our Hotel is located in the tranquil surroundings of Kerala, straddling backwaters which make it a preferred choice among travelers from all over the globe. Your honest feedback has been communicated to the team and they look forward to welcoming you with enhanced hospitality on your next visit.
Thank you again for your custom and staying with us during your recent business trip.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at the Le Meridien for 10 nights in April 2014 and had an absolutely wonderful time. Our experience is that it's challenging to find a truly world class hotel in southern India - either service, food, rooms, or amenities are lacking. Le Meridien, in contrast, excelled in all aspects. From the moment we arrived, our family of 5 (3 children, 2 adults) was treated marvelously. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. Service was attentive without being overbearing. The breakfast buffet was large and delicious. And the gym and spa staff were pleasant and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the comfortable outdoor patio, which overlooks the pool, lawn, and backwaters. We specifically want to thank Prince and Gigi for their gracious service at breakfast and Shanti for her meticulous attention to cleaning our room.

Some suggestions to make the hotel even more comfortable include:
1-We thought the fruit supply could have been larger at breakfast, given how diverse and rich fruits in south India are.
2-The edges of the pool should be re-designed to make it easier to enter/exit, and some of the tiles need to be fixed because it is possible to get cut on the pool floor.
3-For our family, slightly longer hours for the pool and the spa would have been ideal.
4-A minor complaint from the women in the family: they thought that the scent of the shampoo and shower gel were "too masculine"

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have easy access to the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!
Many thanks for your patronage and kind remarks about the various facets of our hotel. It was an honor to have your family stay with us. Our hotel is located in the tranquil surroundings of Kerala, straddling backwaters which make it a preferred choice among travelers from all over the globe.
Le Meridien Kochi is defined by a cosmopolitan sophistication and refined hospitality and it is good to know that our detailed attention and services added value to your stay. Your valuable feedback has been noted and we are on our way to making some improvements.
I hope your wonderful experience brings you back to our hotel; we look forward to serving you again. In the meanwhile, you could stay in touch with the recent tidings of our hotel through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Worst stay in any hotel I ever experienced. I thought I'd give them another chance before writing since I stayed twice here. Shower water is yellow in both stays, guests staying are disrespectful locals with no manners or since of thinking that there are people sleeping in other rooms, internet connection is the worst internet connection I have ever seen anywhere worse than a dial up modem. I have to give credit that staff of the hotel are amazing. It's just the hotel it self is a s*** hole

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saji J, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Faisal

Thank you for sharing your concern on Trip Advisor , as a Crew member your airline has been staying with us since the last 7 years plus and we have not only upgraded the services over the years, but have created more international experiences to cater to the various needs of our guests who come from different parts of the Globe .

We have recently had issues with the Internet services and we are upgrading the same as well and the process is already on, it’s a matter of time before you experience high quality speed and uninterrupted services.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kochi

Address: Kundanoor Junction, Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Maradu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maradu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kochi 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably luxurious in 25 acres of beautiful, pristine environs, Le Meridien Cochin offers the perfect view into the best Kerala has to offer, her natural beauty of backwater rivers and coconut groves. Designed for the discerning traveler, the hotel offers a unique brand of chic, culture and discovery served with an Indian smile to the guest.Le Méridien Kochi offers a variety of guest rooms to satisfy the individual needs of our guests. Le Méridien Towers has 72 state-of-the-art suites with large bay windows overlooking the scenic beauty, bright paintings, and contemporary decor. Royal Club floors are bastions of luxury for the business barons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Cochin Resort And Convention Center
Le Meridien Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kochi Kerala/Maradu, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Kochi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.