We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hole-in-one of a place to eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strathmore Golf Centre Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Strathmore Golf Centre Restaurant
Strathmore Golf Centre | Leroch, Alyth, Scotland
01828633322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Alyth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open to the public and I have never seen a restaurant in a golf centre as busy as this one. Packed and really good.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Hole-in-one of a place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Surrounded by stunning views, the clubhouse kitchen at Strathmore delivers food, value and service as rare as that elusive of golf dreams. From the Lorne breakfast roll, Stovie grabbed snack to 3 courses of local produced cuts of fish, meat and veg; all are well above PAR. Staff are excellent yet unfussy. Simple scene is relaxing as the golf course.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Par Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am a member of Strathmore Golf Club and eat there twice a week .. a family run club and restaurant ..
The food is very good and home made.
My wife and I have had friends for evening meals on a number of occasions. The steaks are very good and I mean very good.
The Sunday Carvery is also good value for money .. but make certain you book ahead .. very busy..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great plac to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to eat, excellent food, friendly staff, fast service and excellent surroundings.
We have eaten here lunch time and evenings in small parties also as a night out venue for fifty people and the food and service is always the same top quality.

If you are hungry try the Sunday lunch carvery, but be sure to book.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Carvery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is the third time we have been here for a meal but it is the first time we have had the CARVERYI have used large type because nothing can be said to be small about it, the portion size are large to say the least the choice of vegetables endless as with the trimmings I can normally manage a starter ,main course and a sweet but after the carvery all I could manage was a coffee.
We had the homemade soups to start with and they were full of taste and filling then two of had the carvery whilst the other four of our party ordered from the menu all the meals arrived together and all the food was hot and excellent. Only two of our party could manage a sweet again as with all the other courses the presentation was excellent and the service was both friendly and welcoming.
All I can say is we will being coming back up to Perth and Kinross at the end of December for the New Year and we will be having aleast one meal at the Strathmore Golf Centre thats how good it is.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Lovely setting. Excellent food. HUGE portions. staff are very friendly. nice atmosphere. Need a car to get there though.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strathmore Golf Centre Restaurant also viewed

Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Strathmore Golf Centre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strathmore Golf Centre Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.