We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of some really good pub/restaurants around Tenbury Wells.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peacock Inn

The Peacock Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenbury Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Peacock Inn
Save
You added The Peacock Inn to your Saves list
Worcester Rd. | Boraston, Nr Tenbury Wells, Tenbury Wells WR15 8LZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best of some really good pub/restaurants around Tenbury Wells.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My friend and I ate here mid December and the service, food and ambience were outstanding. Not cheap but fine once in a while. The beef Wellington was the best either of us had ever tasted. Thoroughly enjoyable experience all round. Would recommend to anyone. Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
8
31
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We visited for a family wedding. The food was excellent - the best Ive ever had at a wedding reception - with a choice for each course, good sized portions and really tasty & well presented food.

The service we received was absolutely excellent - nothing was too much trouble. Attentive and friendly staff.

Well done - a thoroughly enjoyable trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in Room one, which was located on the front of the building with its own entrance. The room was a comfortable 4-poster, decorated in a country style with beams. The bathroom is large with a shower (no bath) and lovely White Company toiletries. Could have done with a hook on the door and a shelf. The complimentary tea tray was lovely too, selection of teas, hot chocolate and coffee with fresh milk, teapot, choice of bottled water and Tyrells crisps.

Dinner was excellent. Seated by the inglenook fireplace with a log fire in the oak panelled dining room was the perfect end to a very busy day. The service was first class and the food beautifully prepared and presented.

Breakfast was first class too. Warm croissants, thick & creamy yoghurts, cereals and anything you like could be cooked for you.

They don't cook on a Sunday evening, but because we couldn't get into the pub up the road, the chef very kindly cooked for us in the evening.

We would wholeheartedly recommend staying and eating in this very welcoming and charming inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Starter was good, main course was expensive. Serve good quality food (free range etc) but something not quite right with the way it was cooked - lots of rich sauces and very plain vegetables. PUddings at £7.00 a go seems over the top to me.

Staff are excellent, eat in the restaurant not the bistro (no bistro atmosphere here just an additional room with very boring decor).

Lots of customers in the restaurant so clearly popular but for me the food is a bit dated but the prices definately not.

Good to see a country pub doing well though

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I have often passed The Peacock, but yesterday lunchtime we decided to pop in for a bite to eat. It won't be the last time! The staff were friendly and efficient, without being overbearing. The food - hot roast beef baguettes - was delicious and freshly cooked. No wonder the owners have the Trip Advisor stickers displayed around the pub. The menu is very varied and not the run of the mill selection. We will certainly visit again, if only to try the salmon dishes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our party of four travel up each year to fish on the River Teme and stay in a local B&B for a few days. We ate at the the Peacock three times, once for lunch and twice in the evenings and had wonderful food and great service from the delightful staff. It's more expensive than most pub food, but then this is a far cry from most pub food. The icing on the cake was one of the staff giving us a lift back to our B&B. We shall be back next year if not before!

Room Tip: Diners only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a very pleasant evening! excellent food, service and price a little high but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peacock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peacock Inn

Address: Worcester Rd. | Boraston, Nr Tenbury Wells, Tenbury Wells WR15 8LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Tenbury Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tenbury Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Peacock Hotel Tenbury Wells
The Peacock Inn Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peacock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.