We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good quality food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Peacock

The Peacock
Worcester Road Tenbury wells, Tenbury Wells, England
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Head chef is french, so english food with a french twist
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

There are many features which make the Peacock Inn a special place to visit. To begin with it's a quaint and well preserved inn which oozes character and atmosphere. The food is always excellent; locally sourced and well presented. The staff too are welcoming and nothing seems too much trouble.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    14
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We made a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable meal for two last night. Quality and quantity of the food was excellent. Staff very pleasant and our meal was served in a timely manner. Small menu choice and slightly more expensive than we would normally pay but well worth it. Definitely will be paying a further visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food, in lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Superb meal, cooked to perfection in lovely atmosphere. We were made to feel very welcome despite not having made a booking on a busy night. Waitress so excellent, attentive but not intrusive. Can't wait to go back..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Miserable waitress terrible atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Came to eat one sunny afternoon greated by a miserable waitress who if smiled would have broke something!! Say in the sun with a lovely sandwich and chips.will be trying the menu night

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were a little hesitant about visiting due to the sheer amount of customers, as we feared service would be rushed. However the very capable staff made our visit all the more special on my husband's birthday, seeing to our every need (he can be particularly fussy). However he couldn't complain about a thing, both his lamb and my duck were cooked to perfection and presented beautifully. Furthermore, the creme brûlée was the best I've had to date. Couldn't fault it, such a wonderful, welcoming atmosphere in a beautiful setting. I couldn't recommend it more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peacock also viewed

Boraston, Shropshire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Peacock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peacock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.