We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious plots in serene quiet woods at the end of a road!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vallecito Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins
Save
You added Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins to your Saves list
1875 County Road 500, Vallecito Lake, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Spacious plots in serene quiet woods at the end of a road!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a lovely surprise when we arrived...great places to park up and all in a lovely wooded area. Well run, clean showers and washrooms etc plus a good laundry and shop. Staff were also very helpful and friendly. Great walks a few good places to eat around about and lovely quiet....all that we were looking for!

Room Tip: There were some people winging they did not get the level of electricity they wanted....so best to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Blue Spruce RV Park is well run, atmospheric and a super place to stay and meet up with friends and family. It is well landscaped, reminding us that we are in the forest. The friendliness of the staff spreads to the guests. Hiking trails nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Decided to go to Vallecito Lake for a little vacation toward the end of August. Picked Blue Spruce because they were pet friendly (have two small dogs). Stayed in the Lupine. Cute cozy and spotlessly clean. Was very impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, had a problem with cable going out because of a lightning strike the first night, they worked to get it going as soon as possible. Also had the pancake breakfast on Sat. morning had the best blueberry pancakes. Had planned on staying only 2 nights but decided on staying an extra night. Want to go back very very soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durango, CO, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

They had all kinds of activities available there.No problem changing to a nicer site. Very apologetic that lightning had knocked out their tv cable the night before. They even had a forest service speaker on Saturday night in their event room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab Utah USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins with two twin beds (cabin #8) . Clean and filled with anything you may need in a one night stay or a month stay, this quaint little wood cabin is raised off the ground it has a little porch and is immersed in the big spruce forest nearby the Vallecito lake. At the office you will be greeted properly, WI-FI works and cell phones have a tough time picking up signal. All great, absolutely recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlccf817
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

As I'm writing this I am in the middle of a two week stay at the Blue Spruce RV Park. One of the best parks I have ever visited. Beautiful site in a very quiet park. Full hook ups and Directv box for a nominal fee. They hold special events such as Bingo which we played last night and had a blast. Looking forward to the pancake breakfast on Saturday as I've heard much about it. As I usually find when visiting Colorado most of my neighbors are from Texas. So needless to say we have made many friends. Staff is very friendly and helpful offering us trash bags when we ran out. And you don't even have to go to the dumpster. They pick up the trash in the mornings from the front of your site. Making due with the current fire ban here (as it should be). Propane stove working just fine. Can't wait to plan future visits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This is our second time here and it's so nice that we'll be back. The staff is VERY helpful even to the point of helping us figure out how to hook up our toy hauler to the services. Our hookups are in the middle of the trailer and spot 101 has the connections all the way at the back of the space. No worries, all's well!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins

Address: 1875 County Road 500, Vallecito Lake, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Vallecito Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Vallecito Lake
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Blue Spruce Rv Park & Cabins Hotel Vallecito Lake
Blue Spruce Rv Park And Cabins
Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins Vallecito Lake, Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.