We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 1-5, 2011” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vallecito Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins
Save
You added Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins to your Saves list
1875 County Road 500, Vallecito Lake, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“October 1-5, 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Had a great time in the Ponderosa Loft. Away from all the other cabins and RV spots. You also overlook the neighbors horse area.

The cabin is above the recreation center so it could get a little loud during the day. But why would you spend the day in the cabin when there's so much to do outside!

The price was definitly in the price range we were looking for. Would recommend the Blue Spruce.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

Went up from az to fish and was going to sleep in my jeep but was colder than I expected. Asked for a cabin late in the evening and they gave me a lovely cabin at a great price. I highly recommend this quaint spot!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed at two different cabins at Blue Spruce to our late booking. Both of the cabins were quaint and cozy, very clean with all the ammenities of a top resort packed into smaller spaces.

We stayed in the Shooting Star (Queen Bed) and Blue Fox (2 Singles) for a total of 5 days. The cabin had a very small kitchen area that had the one sink of the cabin, stove, refrigerator, microwave and kitchen ware. The bathroom contained the shower and toilet (had to use the kitchen sink, however). The room itself also had a table, chairs, wireless internet, and dish TV. On the front porch were a couple of wood deck chairs. The cabin was a great value for the cost.

Within the campgrounds itself were several others things that made it a wonderful place to stay. There was a horeshoe pit, a basketball hoop, a pool table hall, an exercise room, a small playground, and trailheads to the national wilderness area that backs the resort. On Saturday morning there is also a $3.75 all you can eat pancake, biscuits/gravy, sausage, coffee, and OJ breakfast ... quite a tasty treat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

My wife and I decided to take our two grand children to Southern Colorado for a few days. We stayed here in the "Ponderosa Pine" loft. The cabin was very clean and spacious for the four of us. We would wake each morning and watch the Marmot's in the field behind the cabin. The view was beautiful and my grand children loved the activities, the horses, and the trails near the cabin. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Tx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

We went to the mountains to have a white Christmas, since we live in Texas and the chances of that happening here are rather slim. We were running ahead of schedule, but Kent said to come on up. Cabin was clean and cozy. The kids enjoyed the sledding hill behind the office. We also hiked up to the forest service campground up the road and found our own. Not a long drive to Durango if you want to check it out. We will definitely go back, would like to check it out in the summer too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I was going to write a glowing review of this place, but christiemae already did it for me. (Read her review for more details.) We stayed with two boys who loved the apartment and the grounds. We were only here for a day, but it was one of the best days on our trip. We took the hike recommended by the friendly, laid-back owner and it was great. Lodge Apt. was huge and even came equipped with dry firewood for the fireplace. Loved it. Great stay! And it was only $65 for us on the first day of the 'off-season'--this would've been a deal in the summer, too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Blue Spruce is a wonderful RV Prk with cabins and apartments. Unlike most rv parks that look at the mountains at Blue Spruce you are in the mountains. The park is very well maintained with new hookups and great satellite tv reception. Kent, the manager, is outstanding and always very helpful. We would recommend the park for families with young children as well as older travelers.
Treat your self to a slice of heaven, you will be happy you did at Blue Spruce.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins

Address: 1875 County Road 500, Vallecito Lake, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Vallecito Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Vallecito Lake
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Blue Spruce Rv Park & Cabins Hotel Vallecito Lake
Blue Spruce Rv Park And Cabins
Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins Vallecito Lake, Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Spruce RV Park & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.