We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service and equally bad food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tom at 101

Tom at 101
101 London Road, Stockton Heath WA4 6LG, England
+44 1925 212660
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Owner - Tom Rogers
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad Service and equally bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I recently went for a meal at Toms at 101. It was supposed to be a special evening, as myself and my friends were celebrating a birthday. However, I was extremely disappointed about the standard of service. The waitress looked like she was working against her will. Then there was the food. I had the camembert which I must admit was delicious, however my main course of braised rabbit wasn't up to the standard of a "Top Restaurant." It was dry and the pasta was overcooked, it was just all stuck together like a tagelatelli ball of grease.

Will not be visiting again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    71
    50
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

i had a nice night at tom at 101s and i think the service was superb and the food was good. the choice of cocktails was nice and i appreciated the half price offer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“toms at 101”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

i dont ever write reveiws but after reading all the reviews at toms at 101 i nearly didnt go on sat,but i gave it ago,and so glad i did,the food was fantistic,best steak ive ever had,the staff were lovely,and atmosphere lovely and chrstmasy...defo cant wait to go again,just shows you cant please everyone,ps im a very fussy person toms at 101 i wasnt disappointed

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooked food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had lunch here with my friend we had the two course option, i had the duck rolls to start and my friend had home made soup, both starters were lovely, we both had the home made beef burgers with home made chips and coleslaw, again the food was delicious, the service was very good, i would recommend this restaurant either for lunch or for a evening meal, the food id very well made.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Consistent high quality - even at New Year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Visited Toms at 101 several times and never disappointed - advisable to book for weekend evenings. Parking behind Aldi if nothing on the roads in the immediate neighbourhood.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom at 101 also viewed

Stockton Heath, Cheshire
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
 
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
 

Been to Tom at 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom at 101, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.