We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend a few nights!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge to your Saves list
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   2573 Hartbees Street, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa (Formerly Imfezi Lodge Kruger Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to spend a few nights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Comfortable rooms, fantastic kitchen, beautiful outside facilities, only five minutes from Crocodile Gate, extremely friendly personel...A perfect place to spend one, preferably two, nights before entering the Kruger National Park.

We had a very romantic dinner during electrical power loss due to a thunderstorm. We were the only guests, and everybody of the personel was caring about us fantastically.

A "must-stay"!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    15
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We celebrated our 1st wedding celebration at La Kruger. Everything was excellent, from the time we made the booking until checkout. The staff was very friendly and gave 5* service. We will definitely go back there in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We arrived in La Kruger after a very long drive from Jobourg and 11 hours flight. We were welcomed by Sandra who made us feel absolutely at home. The place has been built by talented people and with amazing taste. Everything is a delight. The rooms are beautiful, well decorated, everything is brand new. Eating at night by the fire is a wonderful memory. Breakfast is fantastic. It is actually ideally situated in the south of Kruger and an easy place to start discovering the wildlife. In the marloth park itself, you can drive around and see tons of animals ! We will be back for sure. We recommand doing the kruger tour with Kobus, the husband of Sandra. He was a fantastic guide !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in two neighbouring chalets which were brand new and fashionably decorated, and we’ve also booked the tour to Kruger Park from the hotel. The tour guide was very friendly and he took every possible chance for us to see the animals. Three elephants stopped by our open vehicle within 3 feets of distance and we managed to take really good photos. At the reception the lady made me feel like home because after the 8hrs tour you come back to a clean, tidy and safe place, yet we are still in the park surrounded by lots of animals. In the morning the monkey knocked on our doors to say hello (and they were not scary at all!) The only thing for sleeping quality was that I’m personally really scared of insects and so have been worried quite a lot. This is something unavoidable as you’re basically inside a forest. The really detailed minded hotel owner even provide insect repellent cream and mosquito lamp in the chalets free to use which well comforted me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After a long road trip from Cape Town to Tofo in Mozambique we made our way back home, stopping off at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge. Just 15 minutes from the border, the smiles, warm welcome and beautiful accommodation and tranquility that greeted us was wonderful. One of us wasn't feeling too great and Cheryl and Sandra were so kind and helpful, giving us great advice on which doctor and pharmacists to use. Being vegetarians can be tricky, but the food at La Kruger was out of this world. Oh and the wildlife was great too, zebras, warthogs, iguanas, not to mention all the amazing sounds. All in all, the time there was way too short, we will definitely be back. Thanks so much! Tara and Albie

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We were the first guests at the newly renovated La Kruger Lodge. Despite a few teething problems, the staff did everything possible to make us feel welcome. The rooms are very spacious with incredibly comfy beds, crisp new white linen, a nice big bath after a long day in the park, and a choice of indoor and outdoor showers. Mozzie-Zapper plug-in devices ensured the little critters stayed away. There is a timber deck in front of the chalet with brand new built in braai and seating area overlooking the small pool.
All in all, a very nice lodge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge

Address: 2573 Hartbees Street, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa (Formerly Imfezi Lodge Kruger Park)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Marloth Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.