We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wychwood Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wychwood Park to your Saves list
Wychwood Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wychwood Park, Weston CW2 5GP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weston
1 review
“Superb wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We were delighted with the choice of wedding venue for the marriage of our son and daughter in law on Good Friday. The ceremony was due to take place out doors in the pagoda the day was sunny but with a bitter wind so the decision was taken to go indoors. The room setting for the ceremony was lovely with the registrar from Cheshire East performing her duties wonderfully, a lovely lady! The reception was held in the Cheshire Suite which was dressed beautifully. The staff In particular Paul and Bernedette ensured that everything ran very smoothly, Paul was a real star nothing was too much trouble with him being available throughout the whole day and evening. The meal was excellent so too was the hot evening buffet with plenty to eat and all of an excellent quality. All the staff,waiters,waitresses,Bar staff,hotel reception staff were very helpful and friendly even ensuring buttonholes were correctly positioned! We had a fantastic memorable day thanks to all involved at Wychwood Park.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Happydaysout.
Thank you for your recent posting
Please be assured your comments will be shared with the whole team and in particular highlighting Bernadette and Paul in all of their dealings with the special day.
I am pleased to see we exceeded on the couples happy day and I am sure the memories from all the photographs will come flooding back in the years to come. I wish the married couple a long, loving and healthy life together

Nathan (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    172
    124
    50
    23
See reviews for
48
208
16
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Four of us tayed at Wychwwod Park for a Golf break. Not only was it ecellent value dinner bed and breakfast and 2 rounds of golf for £89. We had a room each when usually 2 people share and the staff were very friendly helpful and fun. The food was excellent at dinner and breakfast. We also didn't feel hard done to with Hotel bar prices like we have in the past.
We will be going again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Ewan S

Thank you for your recent posting. I am pleased you enjoyed yourself whilst staying with your colleagues. Thank you for making reference to the friendly, fun and happy staff they will be motivated by your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope you personally had a good game.

Regards,
Nathan (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel at short notice on a late rooms deal. I thought for the price it was a hotel too good to be true, but I found it to be a superior DeVere venue. The hotel is set in it's own grounds incorporating a superb golf course. The onsite security is excellent and the rooms light and well air conditioned. I found this to be a quiet hotel which suited me. It certainly is well positioned not far from the M6 at junction 16

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in this venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear faircloughpaul

Thank you for your recent posting
It was a pleasure to read your comments about value for money, the hotel location and its setting.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Nathan (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed after getting the room for £20 during their sale. The room was a good size and clean. There isn't much near it as it is set in golf course grounds, just be prepared to drive to go to somewhere outside of the hotel for food or a drink. Not the best night's sleep but that was due to other nosiy hotel guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear jobrien657
Thank you for your posting
I am pleased you took up the offer of our sale rooms and stayed over with us.
The Venue is set amongst some nice tranquil surroundings and a fabulous golf course, however is conveniently located for Crewe less than 10 minutes away. The Venue has a Steam Bake and Grill as well as bar Vista for bar snacks and then also the Claret Jug for more extensive food and bar food over looking the golf course.
I am sorry other guests did not return to their rooms at night with more consideration.
Regards,
Nathan (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A group of 8 Golfers had a trip planned for one of their number's 40th Birthday to The Belfry but due to the snow on the ground had to cancel. Wychwood Park was suggested as an alternative and i'm so pleased that it was. The welcome we received was second to none. Nathen, the General Manager, was on hand to personally welcome us. The girl on reception was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and in good repair. The staff in the Restaurant couldn't do enough for us, they even served our cheese and biscuits in front of the large TV screen in the bar so we could watch the England match. The golf course was in great condition and is a very interesting and challenging course. Overall i wouldn't hesitate to visit Wychwood Park again and would thoroughly recommend it to any of my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Steve1912

Thank you for your posting

It was a pleasure to look after the group after the Belfry trip was cancelled. Even though we were going through some unreal late winter weather we still remained open where surrounding areas were snow bound.
I am pleased my team delivered a great stay and look forward to your return visit.

Nathan (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Got the room on a £20 deal for the night room only..had a great nights sleep only trouble is that you have to be out before 10am which we thoufgt was a bit early..Otherwise a great experience and hotel recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear woodyOldham

Thank you for your posting, I am pleased you came and stayed and had a great time.
Check out time at the week end are an hour later than mid week and should you need to stay longer always mention it to the front desk and they can charge a small amount and the room then can be held onto until later in the day.
I hope to see you back soon

Regards,
Nathan Smith-Hilliard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Paid £39 a night for this hotel and im glad thats all I paid. First night was dreadful. Beds on the second floor felt rock solid and the bedside lamps made an annoying buzzing noise.

On arrival the receptionist behind the desk (a man) was very rude. Felt like we were a burden on his day just for checking in. No direction to the room was given so we had to make our own way around the hotel.

Upon entering the room we found it to be very basic and in need of a refurb. Old tv, bathroom lights hanging out, no lock on the bathroom door. However the room was clean apart from mould around the window seals.

First night the bed was rock solid felt like I might as well sleep on the floor. Asked at reception for an extra duvet which was promptly delivered to our room we used this as sort of a mattress.

Second night was much comfier.

Upon checking out a women behind the desk this time again was very rude. Few words were exchanged.

I think the hotel is in need of a refurb and some of the staff need lessons in customer service.

Room Tip: Bottom floor seemed to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Hugh H

Thank you for your recent posting

I am sorry the reception team were less than our normal high standard on check in and check out, I will take this up with James on the front desk.

As I have made reference in other responses, a bedroom refurbishment is potentially due later in the year which will address the TVs and your comments around state of rooms. Until then we are systematically going around each room to pick up issues we can deal with and ensuring the rooms are clean.

Thank you for your comments and hope we will see you return at some point.
Regards,
Nathan (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wychwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wychwood Park

Address: Wychwood Park, Weston CW2 5GP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wychwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wychwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wychwood Park Hotel Weston
Wychwood Park Crewe
Wychwood Park Weston, Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wychwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.