We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect 5 days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singer Sporthotel & SPA

Save Saved
You added Singer Sporthotel & SPA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Singer Sporthotel & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nr. 52, Berwang 6622, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Berwang
New York City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A perfect 5 days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We vacationed in late March with our 12 year old son and have only the best to say about the Hotel, the staff, the food and the proximity of the superb skiing. Staff: from the front desk (Annika and the always helpful gentleman with the glasses), to the restaurant (Markus, Nicole, et al) to the pool and spa staff -- nothing but high praise for their helpfulness, smiles and responsiveness.

Room was perfect in all ways, spacious, with a view of the piste. All meals were very good, with one or 2 meals of the highest quality.

And the comfort we had in having our child feel so welcomed by all made it great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    19
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
77
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After three busy days in Munich during Oktoberfest, we set off to the Singer Sportshotel and Spa. We were looking an intimate place near not too far to visit the Neuschwanstein castle. The Singer was just what Herr Doktor ordered. Set in a lovely valley in Tyrol, the hotel had the perfect combination of tradition and world class service. As we have found with other Relais and Chateaux properties, the services, ambiance and food were all excellent. The room, a suite with sitting area and balcony overlooking the valley was very comfortable and had a wonderful 'traditional' feel. The spa was magnificent with indoor-outdoor pool nestled with a lovely view. The restaurant was exceptional and the staff made us feel right at home. Only stayed for a night, but would love to return possibly in the winter since it is set right in a ski area. Overall a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Room with view of valley and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colmar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Such a pleasant experience. Our second stay was even better than the first. We will go back for Christmas. The family and staff really do pamper their guests. The Hotel is very comfortable and traditional. The Spa is typical Austrian and Berwang is good for skiers, walkers and counry lovers.
Cap that with food to please and you are left with Singers

Room Tip: Go for a South facing, with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice; once in the summer and and now for the ski season. On both occasions we were very impressed with the charm, impeccable service, excellent facilities and delicious food. The Singer is a family-owned establishment and their personal touch and attention to detail is very apparent. Even at the busiest time of year guests are treated with courtesy and care.
The Raazalp rooms we stayed in were very pleasant, if not especially spacious, with wood panelling and clean, modern bathrooms. A Thaneller suite is a nice option for families, although the view isn't perhaps the best on offer. The spa is impressive. The dining rooms have a nice, cosy ambience. The breakfast selection is excellent. The five-course dinner never fails to impress. Children are well looked after too, with their own menu.
The area around Berwang is beautiful. The ski school is very professional and well-organized. Instructors mainly instruct in German though. English-speakers are expected to adapt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for one week in January this year and this has been one of the best Spa hotels in Austria we've visited. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the hotel is perfectly located right next to the ski runs, which is perfect for skiers. The wellness part of the hotel is very nice too and we'll certainly come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers, appreciating excellent food and service, traditional and cosy ambiance and attention to the detail . The hotel is very nice decorated with wooden walls and painted ceilings , especially the restaurant rooms are so wonderful! The food was fantastic, top quality and the service was also meeting our expectations being in a RALAIS&CHATEAU property.
The hotel is located next to one of the main lifts and is really ski-in, ski-out hotel. The ski renting office is in the next building, so it is very easy dealing with all exhausting staff on the first ski day.
Berwang is a small village with 600 citizens, very traditional and picturesque. There is no nightlife, except the hotel bar, so you could enjoy one calm and silent holiday. If you like shopping or more vital atmosphere, go to Garmisch , which is 30 minutes from Berwang.
There is a separate SPA building with everything you need, I liked the relaxing room with the fireplace very much!
The family Singer were every day in the hotel greeting new guests and working like other stuff in the restaurant. It was nice to see two generations together running such a difficult business like having a hotel! The stuff was very polite, smiling and friendly. Many thanks to Klaus and sunny Desire, which have been serving our table during our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collierville, TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When rating a 5 star resort, its success is typically a combination of superior facilities, breathtaking location and a staff that makes you feel like your a VIP. The Singer's have done just that with their beautiful hotel. Their attention to every detail is impressive, from the room, the spa and dinner/breakfast, everything is done with a caring touch. As most of you, I use trip advisor to a large extent to get a "feel" for the hotel and this hotel was absolutely perfect.My wife and I will be back and if I could give it 10 stars, I would!

Room Tip: In the summer, have a room that overlooks the valley. During ski season, get a room that overlooks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Singer Sporthotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singer Sporthotel & SPA

Address: Nr. 52, Berwang 6622, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Berwang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Berwang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Singer Sporthotel & SPA 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Singer Sporthotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singer Sporthotel & Spa Hotel Berwang
Singer Sporthotel And Spa
Sporthotel Singer Berwang
Sporthotel Singer Hotel Berwang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singer Sporthotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.