We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best family holidays we have had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention Rusutsu Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention Rusutsu Tower to your Saves list
Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention Rusutsu Tower
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   13 Izumikawa, Abuta-gun, Rusutsu-mura 048-1711, Hokkaido   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
4.0 of 5 stars 335 Reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“One of the best family holidays we have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at Rusutsu for 5 nights in mid December with there already plenty of snow and beautifully groomed trails. Great choice of restaurants and our accommodation package came with breakfast and dinner vouchers as well as a ski locker for our gear. The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to assist. They even got us to the hospital and back for free when our youngest son cut his head open on his snow board. There are ski instructors that speak English and plenty of runs to choose from for all levels of skiing. We were a little cramped in our room but we were only there to sleep and out on the ski runs for most of the day. It also has a wave pool and quirky carousel in the foyer of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stair well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    169
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
171
56
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was here with family for 3 days in 2nd week dec. It is a huge resort with lots os walking areas.
Even if you are not skiing, you can walk around and soaked in the scenery.

Agreed the outdoor onsen was fantastic, very magical feel to see snow falling, snow mountain and soaking in hot bath. We love it, our young kids love it too.

The breakfast was good enough to our standard, wide spread, love the Jap sausages :)
But dinner is bit of expensive as we did not buy the package? Staff were polite but Eng language can be improved.

We got a ski slope facing room - Fantastic View! The young ski instructor we got is polite and good too, he is from scotland.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at Rusutsu for 3 nights in early Jan. Triple room. Comfortable stay with good amenities. Loved the resort. So much to do and explore. Our package included ski passes, breakfast and dinner. We found this to be great value. Highlights of stay:
- Polite and attentive staff always. Many bow received!
- Excellent value in meal coupons. Enjoyed all meals particularly the seafood. Wish we could have tried more!
- Excellent organization of skiing including ski lockers, passes, rental etc.
- Excellent ski resort in terms of mountains and snow quality
- Great onsen in the Tower
- Free bus from Sapporo
- Free snack in North Wing lobby in afternoon. Delicious and a nice touch

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Have a very nice trip here for three nights. The good english staff were helpful every where. We enjoyed having breakfast and dinner in several kind of restaurants. The food is tasty and high quality. Room is clean and very big. Rental stores fulfil with various kinds and sizes of ski and snowboard equipments. We will back again at the end of the year 2014.

Room Tip: Take the room at the 23th floor of tower wing, we enjoyed the view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights at the North wing. Rooms were spacious and facing the carpark area. As it was snowing on the day of arrival, the view was spectacular, even though it faced the car park.

Restaurants were nice. Only breakfast and dinner vouchers provided for us. We had the set meals which were nicer than the buffets. We tried the French, Italian, Japanese restaurants, all were great, especially for dinner. Breakfast nothing fantastic, standard fare of bread, eggs, sausages, bacon, Japanese porridge and condiments, fruits, juices, cereals, etc.

Tried the onsen too. The one at the South wing is more like a Japanese bath. The one at the Tower is better, with an outdoor pool too, facing the ski slopes. Absolutely beautiful view soaking in the outdoor pool.

We also took skiing lessons, where the instructor was patient and helpful. Also tried the snowmobile and was really fun.

Its a beautiful resort during winter and will certainly be back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The skiing is brilliant here, lots of trails, good lifts and next to no queues. Loved the indoor wave pool, the onsen, the guided cross country lessons, the merry-go-round, gelato shop, bakery and the cooking classes! I see why they call this a resort! We stayed in a three bedroom log cabin on the mountain, ski in ski out. Small but big considering Japan. Limited kitchenette and bathroom. Great location. Definitely coming back!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My family of 2A+2C just left Rusutsu Resort, which is very much like a self-contained theme park. Stayed at Tower which was relatively more inconvenient than the N/S wings where most you find most activities and restaurants. But Tower side is newer, classier and quieter. Room was a duplex, very big considering it is Japan. Tower pair lift at the Tower wing was under repair during the 3 days, hence we had to carry our skis every of the 3 days that we had ski lessons, onto the monorail to the S wing. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and especially our ski experience. We had done lessons at Sahoro and Niseko in the past, but this time at Rusutsu, we really felt we achieved something at skiing. We booked (pricey!) private lessons beforehand, with English speaking instructors for the family, and we got what we requested. Thanks to Glen and Louise, we left the resort missing our skiing experience so much, and wish to ski everyday now. Children are asking to return to Rusutsu again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention Rusutsu Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention Rusutsu Tower

Address: 13 Izumikawa, Abuta-gun, Rusutsu-mura 048-1711, Hokkaido
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Rusutsu-mura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels / Ryokan in Rusutsu-mura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention Rusutsu Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 884
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention Rusutsu Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusutsu Resort Hotel And Convention
Rusutsu Hotel Rusutsu-Mura
Rusutsu Hotel Mura
Rusutsu Hotel Convention

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention Rusutsu Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.