We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had a really good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Aarburg

Restaurant Aarburg
Beatenbergstrasse 1, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just had a really good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Good meal tonight. Kept it simple with just a starter and main course each and but we both came away happily full. No complaints about service. If you want freshly cooked food you sometimes have to wait a few minutes.
Very good price for Switzerland we thought.
May go back again before we leave Interlaken.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Swiss Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a great meal at this restaurant. The service was great and the food was delicious. The meals were around 20-25 CHF, which we found reasonable for Interlaken. The terrace also has a nice view of the river.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good Swiss food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We saw the reviews on Trip Advisor, and since it was near our hotel, we tried it. We sat outside, and enjoyed watching the neighborhood (lively, but not loud or too busy.) The restaurant is right on the river. The service was friendly and prompt. The food was very good, and we were pleasantly surprised that salads, soup and entrees were better than we expected.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Swiss food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our hotel recommended this restaurant and we are glad they did. It was full of locals and we got talking to a group who helped us with the choice of food and wine. We had the sausage with rosti, washed down with a small bottle of local Rose'. It was cheaper than others in the area but good food, good service and friendly customers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The fish was well cooked. The portions were huge. We were given a choice of starch or salad, and the salad was enormous and perfectly dressed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Aarburg also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Unterseen, Interlaken
Unterseen, Interlaken
 

Been to Restaurant Aarburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Aarburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.