We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast
Helvetiastrasse 29, Unterseen, Interlaken CH-3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Unterseen B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very close to train station (but no train noise!) and very good resteraunts! Tanya was very helpful, always pleasant and offered a great breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean. Definitely would recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    36
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
65
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed 3 days and found this B and B to be very good value for Switzerland. It is an easy flat walk from the station, the rooms are quiet,clean and comfortable with fast free wi fi and many English TV channels. Tanya is welcoming and the breakfasts are very good. I would definitely saty again

Room Tip: South side rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed there with my friend in December 2012. The room was very clean and the owner was nice and helpful. Towels are also provided, which is not usual at B&B. Around the corner was a nice swiss restaurant where you can get roesti and fondue. The location is great, easy to find and close to bahnhof. I'd stay there again if I go to Interlaken.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this B & B every year since they opened in 1998. It is centrally located and, with the Swiss Pass, you can get almost anywhere within 2 hours.

It is great being able to have a home base, unpack, and stay someplace where they treat you like family.

Great place to stay, plan a hike or a tour. Take the boat, bus, or train. It is all available only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Book a room on the Alpen side. The views of the Jungfrau are amazing! If you have a week, book the H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at Sunny Days in September 2013. With the high prices in Switzerland, this is a good value accommodation. It is on a quiet road and within easy walking distance of the centre of Interlaken (which was packed with tourists) and close to Interlaken West station (but no noise from the trains). Although Interlaken now has many more tacky and touristy shops than I remember from our last visit 20 years ago, it's easy to get to quiet and attractive areas by the river and trips to the cable cars and mountain railways are an easy drive. There's free parking (there's not a lot of that in Switzerland!) and Sunny Days is a B&B and not a hotel and its price reflects this. There is no lounge but there is seating in the garden and rooms with balconies have a great view of the Jungfrau. To avoid expensive eating out, there's a supermarket a couple of minutes' walk away and plenty of space to have a meal on room's balcony.

Room Tip: Some bedrooms are small - this is made clear on their website and is reflected in the different pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Tanja and staff( including Twisty the cat) at Sunny Days were excellent hosts during our stay. The B&B overall was very clean and tidy. The room was spotless.The breakfast buffet was amazing.The buffet area was the perfect spot to enjoy a morning coffee, meet new friends and plan our day.
Sunny Days is located close to Interlaken West (don't get off at Interlaken Ost like we did) train station. Its easy to walk to for day trips or if you are just coming into town for the first time. We are defiantly going to return to Interlaken. I would have no problems recommending and staying at Sunny Days again. Maybe next time I will go paragliding. It felt like I was home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed over for 3 nights and we were happy to have chosen Sunny Days for our first trip to Interlaken. It takes approx. 6-7 mins to walk from the train station, a decent launch pad to other destinations like Luzern and Jungfrau. The B&B is located along a quiet stretch away from the main street, which is peaceful and tranquil.

We had an amazing view of Jungfrau from our room balcony, and it was also perfect for having your takeaway dinners or drinks. We would have preferred a tad bigger room, not much walking space after the luggages were opened. The bedsheets looked tired and for travellers who are particular about pillows, please take note the pillows are extremely soft. I had to use my neck pillows to double up as support.

The breakfast place is nice and cosy with a decent spread. We loved the croissants and hams provided by Tanja. Overall, a very decent B&B to consider.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast

Address: Helvetiastrasse 29, Unterseen, Interlaken CH-3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a nice and quiet neighborhood close to the center of town. It is in a side street just a 5 minute walk from the train station Interlaken West. You can expect a friendly Bed and Breakfast with a family atmosphere and an excellent view of the beautiful mountain scenery. Whether you are looking for adventure vacation, or just a quiet few days here in Interlaken you will find various offers that cover your needs. We are pleased to inform you about the possibilities and also to take the bookings.Sunny Days has 9 rooms. On the south side of the chalet the rooms have a balcony each looking out onto the garden and the magnificent Jungfrau. Wifi can be used for free throughout the house. Also on the south side on the ground floor is the breakfast room where you can enjoy a varied buffet in the summer.The outdoor area around the chalet is equipped with a spacious garden area and offers comfortable seating. Free parking is available on the North side. Free Wifi!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Bed And Breakfast
Sunny Days Hotel Unterseen
Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast Interlaken, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny Days Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.