We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt welcome..wonderful owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roessli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roessli to your Saves list
Hotel Roessli
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hauptstrasse 10/Box 262 | Interlaken, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Felt welcome..wonderful owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I chose this place as the first stop on our trip to Europe. We reached this place late in the afternoon on 4th May 2013 walking from Interlaken west train station in 5 mins with luggage. Christopher was at the desk and gave us helpful advice on our options for the evening and the next day. Kitchen access was a big plus and the lounge was beautifully kept. There was a nice little collection of books, and umpteen cups of tea/ coffee. We were surprised to find a sunny day on the next day and had a great time wandering the area around. We had a nice li'l room at the 3rd floor. The front desk didnt help with some data transfer from my camera though, which I could get done from a shop nearby without hassles. Would love to visit this charming place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,436
    519
    51
    8
    7
See reviews for
459
942
200
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

It is such a wonderful experience to stay in Roessli Hotel. We enjoyed very much the flexibility and homely feel extended by the staff. Among many other hotels we stayed during our visit to Switzerland recently, Roessli Hotel left us with many wonderful meomories. Thank you. Definitely, I would recommend it to friends who are planning holiday in Interlaken.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Firstly, Christopher was extremely prompt in replying my queries through email and I was so impressed that he replied so fast! He's very well versed in the train schedule and provided us with lots of useful information. When he knew it was our honeymoon trip, he even offered us a glass of wine/beer! :)

For breakfast, the guy (wearing specs, sorry I didn't catch your name), he makes us feel very welcome and constantly check on everyone during breakfast if they needed more coffee tea etc.

And I really love the blankets in the room. It was super comfortable and soft that made our sleep even better.

Thanks for the kind and warm hospitality!

Room Tip: We had room 4 which was a standard room and the space around plus the toilet was sufficient for 2 of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had to full in a week before joining a tour and chose this family run hotel based on reviews on trip advisor. Best choice possible. Located in the old sector of town a few minutes easy walk from west interlaken station and the main part of town. The views from our balcony were very pretty. Our room looked to be fairly recently refurbished, big and very comfortable the bed was luxurious.
Contact from the hotel when booking was excellent right from the start, the price was right and all questions asked via email were answered very quickly.
Upon check in with I was pleasantly amazed at the welcome from Christopher who also proved to have excellent advice on tours, weather etc etc etc
The following morning we met Jean-Louis, Christopher's father, he continued with the great welcome over breakfast. In fact all the family and staff went out of the way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We actually felt more like we had been adopted into a very large home rather than a hotel. Access to the kitchen & tea/coffee always available, two large lounges + free wifi.
All I can add is a heart felt thanks to Jean-Louis, Christopher and everyone else for such a relaxing enjoyable week. We will return.

Room Tip: We were in a balcony room at the end of the first floor, there is no elevator it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Roessli is a lovely hotel about a 7 minute walk from the Interlaken West station. It is located in a quiet street near a bus stop with some cafes and restaurants close by. There is also a supermarket 3-4 minutes away. The location is excellent as it is away from the crowded more touristy areas of Interlaken. We were 3 people in a room which had ample space and a bathroom of sufficient size (the shower was excellent). The cleaning is top-class and beds are super comfortable.
The breakfast is good by European standards and Jean-Louis with his charm, smile and cappuccinos makes the day start well indeed!!
Christopher, Barbara and team are superb at suggesting itineraries suited for you and will help you book as well. We had a lovely time at the Roessli and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keighley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff of this hotel are its greatest asset. Nothing was too much trouble. TLC given when I returned having lost my camera! Lovely facilities for making hot drinks all evening, and use of microwave in needed. Useful advice as to where and when to visit. I was set to stay in Grindlewald, but husband persuaded me that there was no where else we must stay exept here - he was right!

Room Tip: SOme rooms (all?) have a bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Pros
Moderate good location, 10 mins walk from the interlaken , po plenty of supermarkets nearby.
Sppacious room with nice beds
Very helpful hotel owners Jean Louis and Christopher, love them so much
WiFi is powerful
One of the best breakfast that I have ever had, I miss the homemade cheese right there, coffee also good

Con
If possible, pls renovate the toilet.(The equipment all good, just look a bit old)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roessli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roessli

Address: Hauptstrasse 10/Box 262 | Interlaken, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roessli 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Hotel Rossli ist ein beliebtes Ziel fur Ferien im Berner Oberland in der Schweiz - eingebettet in die historische Altstadt von Unterseen bei Interlaken. Die prachtige Aussicht auf die umliegenden Berge, die zentrale Lage, eine heimelige Atmosphare mit Stil und ansprechende Zimmer fur jeden Geschmack gehoren zum Angebot. Von den Zimmern mit Balkon blicken Sie zur Jungfrau und zum Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe - auf 3454 m u. M.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roessli Interlaken, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roessli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.