We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roessli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roessli to your Saves list
Hotel Roessli
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hauptstrasse 10/Box 262 | Interlaken, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“Best hospitality ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I spend 2 day in Interlaken and this was the best and most friendly hotel that I've gone in Switzerland. They even helped me with my trip to Jungfrau. Excellent!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,436
    519
    51
    8
    7
See reviews for
459
942
200
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I spent one night with my wife in this hotel. We got a room with balcony which was very nice. The owner's son recommended a traditional swiss restaurant nearby which was excellent.
The owner is friendly and caring, which I have never expereienced before in other hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Extremely friendly staff - Jean Louis was overflowing with warmth and affection, and Caroline was ever so patient and happy to answer all my questions on what to do, where to go, how to get there, where to eat, and more.

The room was what the website promised it would be like and what the other reviewers have said on TA. Clean and compact. They have a TV which shows live images of the Jungfraujoch so that you can decide whether to make the trip on that day or not. They say it doesn't make sense to go there on a cloudy day, but it didn't matter to me much - I did make the trip even though there was cloud cover and will probably not stop telling stories about it for a long time.

The breakfast was traditional Swiss, made all the more enjoyable and delectable courtesy the personal care of Jean.

Please make it a point to stop-by on your night before exploring the "Top of Europe". You will be a better informed and a well rested and prepared traveller.

Thanks.
Arun

Room Tip: The ones with the balcony offer splendid views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Owner, Jean Louis, takes pride in his service. Very attentive. During breakfast, every ready to serve and pamper. Very helpful in providing traveling tips. Rooms are clean and bright.
Provides free wireless connection. Spacious lounge in ground and 1st level to relax and chill. Near to city center. A convenient and great place to stay,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We were en route back from France to Zurich for our flight back home, and decided to spend a day or so in Interlaken to make the journey more enjoyable.
I did some research on Tripadvisor for accommodation in Interlaken, and decided on Hotel Rossli because of the overwhelming positive reviews.
Well after staying at Hotel Rossli, I can attest to all the positive things said about the hotel...and more! See, one expect a clean hotel & room, a good breakfast, working ameneties etc... But, what you get at Hotel Rossli goes far beyond this 'neccessary essentials'
You also get a very attentive hotelier, who really make it his bussiness to make your stay as comfortable as possible. No request to Christopher or his father Jean-Louis is too big or too small. I had some wine and perishables with me I bought in France, and Jean-Louis had no problem with me storing it in the kitchen fridge and/or consuming it whenever I wished.
Christoper was wonderful in suggesting excursions for us considering our short time in Interlaken.
It was wonderful conversing with them about the area and life in general.
Next time I'm in the Interlaken area, I'll make every effort to again visit Hotel Rossli, as the people there have a refreshingly 'warm heartedness'

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Excellent reception, considerate and friendly. Unterseen is the 'old' part of Interlaken and although only separated from the centre by a bridge and a railway line it has a charm of its own.
Our room and its bed provided comfort. A small balcony provided great views of the Jungfrau (we had good weather). The shower room could have been fitted in a submarine but was functional.
If the weather turns against you there are 200 TV and 200 radio stations to choose from, free wifi and comfortable sitting rooms.
Breakfast is plentiful and good quality. Christophe and Jean-Louis will ensure you feel at home. We plan to return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seongnam, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Me and my friend stayed in Rossli for 4days. And these days, were the best part in our trip in Europe.
Rooms were perfectly clean and The managers, Christoper, Jean-louis, were so kind and helped us a lot. (Christoper recommended us a great swiss restaurant in downtown and it was really great)
Maybe other Hotels will give you good services, but they will not remember you. But, I belive Rossli will remember you. and You, will also remember Rossli.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roessli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roessli

Address: Hauptstrasse 10/Box 262 | Interlaken, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roessli 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Hotel Rossli ist ein beliebtes Ziel fur Ferien im Berner Oberland in der Schweiz - eingebettet in die historische Altstadt von Unterseen bei Interlaken. Die prachtige Aussicht auf die umliegenden Berge, die zentrale Lage, eine heimelige Atmosphare mit Stil und ansprechende Zimmer fur jeden Geschmack gehoren zum Angebot. Von den Zimmern mit Balkon blicken Sie zur Jungfrau und zum Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe - auf 3454 m u. M.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roessli Interlaken, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roessli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.