We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beausite

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beausite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beausite
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Unterseen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at hotel Beau-site, the staff were happy for us to check in early and when we looked out our windows for the first time it simply took our breath away!
The room was large and so was the bathroom lots of space! It was also a plus they had a beverage fridge as it is a very expensive city it was good to be able to store ham and cheese in the fridge to make sandwiches for the day.
Tea and cake in the afternoon is a fantastic idea and somewhere to relax after a day of exploring!
Also love the little farm out the back, we went out a couple times to look at the animals the only thing I would suggest is if they encouraged guests to help feed them if they wanted to at certain times as I would have loved to get closer to those cute bunnies!
All in all, clean hotel beautiful views = very happy guests :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Cori W,
Thanks for choosing us to be your home in Switzerland and for writing about your experience with us.
Too bad you did not let us know you wanted to meet the animals. We would have loved to accommodate your wish. Don't worry there is still time when you visit us next.
Kindest regars,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    106
    27
    9
    12
See reviews for
84
137
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

After seeing the prices go up at other Interlaken hotels that we've been frequenting (Bellevue and Royal-St. George) I went back to the web to see what else was out there. This weekend was our first visit to Beausite, and we were not disappointed. The quality of Beausite (both the room and the breakfast) was essentially identical to the other two hotels, but the price was far better. Beds were comfy, bathroom was very clean, room was quiet, lots of TV channels, fridge in room, extremely friendly staff.

On Sunday when we left they were putting out a huge spread for brunch (included for guests) that looked quite impressive - we were disappointed to have left early and missed it!

We've already booked another weekend to visit (we use Interlaken as our base for skiing in Grindelwald).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear NYC_ADK83,
Thank you very much for giving the hotel Beausite a chance and for taking the time to write about us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Four of us booked two rooms at Beausite for the new year. Our stay was wonderful in all areas! Management was very helpful answering questions and giving directions. We would love to return sometime in the future! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Shelleys59,
Thank you very much for choosing us to be your home in Switzerland, and for taking the time to review us.
We are delighted to hear that you have had a good time in Interlaken and hope you will return.
Kindest regeads,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Nothing, but nothing is too much!
Large rooms with comfortable beds, kettle and coffee/tea, fridge, face cloths.
Good breakfast and excellent restaurant. Nice feature: free coffee, tea and cake in the afternoon.

We can highly recommend it - nothing to fault at all!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear hirondelle11,
Merci Beaucoup!
We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
Please come back.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have just returned from the Hotel Beausite after spending Christmas and New Year there. Our hosts, the Ritter family, made us most welcome and their helpful and friendly staff all contributed to a fantastic holiday. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the room we had was a good size with a lovely clean bathroom and superb views of the mountains. The food was very good and beautifully prepared and served. A nice touch is the complimentary coffee and cake served each afternoon. The hotel is well located for transport to all attractions in the Bernese Overland. We hope to return and would not hesitate to recommend the Beausite to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have better mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Peter B,
Thank you very much for spending the festive season with us.
It's great to read that you have enjoyed your time.
Thanks also very much for taking the time to review us.
Pleas come back soon.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights over Christmas and we loved it. The location of the hotel is great, only about a 5 minute walk from Interlaken West train station, and about a half hour walk to Interlaken East train station.

The staff all speak English and are friendly and happy to help with any requests you have or information you need.

There is a restaurant in the hotel which has a set menu each night as well as an a la carte menu. We ate there for Christmas dinner (although they had lost our reservation!) and had a delicious 6 course meal. They also have breakfast each morning in the breakfast room with eggs, toast, cheese, yoghurt, croissants etc, yum.

The room wasn't huge but it was big enough. They had wardrobes and tea and coffee were available, they also have a small fridge in the room. Everything was clean and tidy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Faith M,
thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
We are glad that you have enjoyed and hope you will return many times.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a really good hotel. It is in Interlaken West rather than Ost but you can catch a 5 minute train between the 2. The staff we really helpful - Yvonne and John were the 2 that helped the most. The rooms are good sizes and breakfast had great choices. It was really quiet except the last night when we had some other guests that arrived back from a night on the town at 5am laughing an giggling - not really the hotels fault but you could hear the giggling guests who were in the next room. Would still definitely recommend the hotel - the restaurant is really good and great prices for Swiss standards - John was great explaining some of the traditional Swiss meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear nzsandyb,
Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write about us.
We are sorry about the disturbance that one night, ,but agr glad that this did not spoil your time with us.
We will let Ivonne and John know about your comments.
Thanks again and please come back!
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beausite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.