We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beausite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beausite to your Saves list
Hotel Beausite
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at Beau-Site Hotel in Interlaken for two nights in April and what a wonderful experience that was. First and foremost, the hotel staff provided exceptional service, from showing us to the room and warm morning greeting at the breakfast buffet to giving us useful practical advice on how to get around the town, checking if we are happy with the food selection at the brunch, and making us feel very welcome altogether during our stay. Thank you, Yvonne and at the entire hotel team. The room was very clean and the food at the breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty (there was also a very good brunch on the Sunday morning).
The hotel is conveniently located within 10 min walk from Interlaken West railway station, just steps away from the main street with all the shopping, etc.

We came to the area for a couple days of hiking in the mountains and really enjoyed it. Interlaken is a good home base for day-long trips to nearby places like Lauterbrunnen, Murren, etc. Would recommend the area to anyone keen in open air activities, alpine skiing, hiking (different levels from easy to very demanding), and anyone simply wishing to enjoy the beautiful scenery of Swiss Alps.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear KDM64,
Thanks for visiting Interlaken and the Beausite.
It is great to hear that you have had a good time. We are very proud of the team and we will make sure to convey your comments to them.
Please keep on recommending us and come visit us again.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    128
    30
    8
    12
See reviews for
99
163
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

great service, great buffet breakfast,great view !!! They pay attention to your needs with that personal touch. Not far from train station . Has a quiet spot out the back to relax with birds,chickens and rabbits.

Room Tip: front rooms have the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear aboriginalcouple,
Thanks for staying with us and giving us such a great review.
We are glad you did enjoy our garden. You should see it in summer!
Best if you pack your bags and visit us again!
Thanks again and kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I just spent 6 days in Interlaken, staying at Hotel Beausite...

I would say the hotel is at reasonable price, given a good and warm welcome from reception, home-looking room, and good breakfast (same foods everyday except Sunday).

Their slogan of "You home in Switzerland" is nearly true...given the fact that it may be your quiet home if there are only few guests in winter, but it turned to be your noisy and annoying home when there are more than 10 guests or so. This is mainly due to non-soundproofing room as well as old wood construction.

During 6 days in the hotel, good sleep had been achieved in the first few days when the temperature was low. After it turned into full spring season, I and my family encountered sleep disturbance.

Additionally, the towels used in the bathroom were not soft...I mean really really hard....indicated that they have been used, let's say, a decade ago without replacing a new one.

Overall, it was okay for my family. Our recommendation? I would say if you want to have real relaxation in quiet and beautiful atmosphere, you may want to explore some more places such as in Spiez or nearby areas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear victorw,
We thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Beausite for your vacation in Switzerland and for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gottingen, Germany
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is just an average Swiss hotel, but it has 3 great advantages. First off all the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I left my charger in the room. Without any problems, and with friendly post card attached, it had been sent back to me. Secondly, the afternoon tea - this is just perfect after whole day of skiing or hiking, nice touch. And finally, very, very tasty Sunday brunch included in the room's price.

The daily breakfast is rather average, not as good as Swiss breakfasts usually are, but still OK. The room was moderately equipped, but with spotless bathroom and nice view I cannot complain. Just do not dare to open the cupboard! Probably because of the all wet winter clothes people put inside it stank in a very unpleasant way.

The location is also very good, few minutes walk from the city centre. I can definitely recommend this place, especially if you are not looking for luxurious fancy hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear "me_not_likey"
Thanks for your visit and the time to write a great review.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in general and would love to see you come back.
Kindest regards,
Max & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It is a nice place to stay in Interlaken. The rooms are typical simple, spotless swiss hotel rooms, very clean, very practicle. Nothing in particular but still a pleasure to stay in such clean and well organized rooms. Breakfast is ok, a wider choice of food would be appreciated. Sunday brunch however is VERY nice and included in the price of the room. Make sure you taste the nice food! It seems to be very popular with the local population as well. Staff is VERY friendly, helpful and sweet. I think it’s the strongest point of this hotel. The locaction is also very good, right by the center with some nice restaurants around. As long as you’re not looking for some sort of luxury I can fully recommend this hotel for a weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear papeetee,
Thank you very much for choosing the Beausite and for taking the time to write a review.
We will make sure to pass on your comments to our staff.
Hope to see you back again.
Kindest regards,
Max and Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I like the hotel very much. They had a nice and friendly stuff. The location lightly away from the center but this is advantage to you if you a quite area. Maybe there is no many choices in the breakfast. I am sure 100% if I will come again to Interlaken, this hotel will be my choice again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Sami S!!!
Shukran for coming to Switzerland, Interlaken and especially the Beausite.
It was a pleasure having you as our Guest and an even bigger pleasure to read that you have enjoyed you time here with us.
We look forward to saying "Marhaba"! to you again...
Yours,
Imi & Max Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel and rooms were nice and clean and very spacious. The breakfast was decent and the free morning take-away and afternoon tea made our stay better :) It is close to the train station too. The staff was very nice. The only thing you could do is if you're going up the mountain and taking the train from Interlaken, you might want to stay close to the other train station in Interlaken, so you don't have to change trains after one stop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxRitterjr, Owner at Hotel Beausite, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
.... maybe, but then you would be missing out on:
-The best view in town
-The best WIFI in town
-The friendliest staff in town
-and as you mentioned take away coffee, and afternoon cake

Anyway, Thanks Traveler x for staying with us and writing a great review...

Kindest regards,
MAx & Imi Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beausite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausite

Address: Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Unterseen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Unterseen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausite 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beausite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beausite Interlaken, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beausite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.