We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, even better service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Del Mar Hotel Milos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Del Mar Hotel Milos to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Del Mar Hotel Milos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pollonia 84800, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place, even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Del Mar Milos in early July and it was perfect. The room had traditional details but also very contemporary, and extremely clean with all the amenities you can ask for. The shower in our room was a pleasure, the bed super comfortable, the furnishings cool looking. And a great balcony. The pictures on the website are exactly what you find at the hotel. The location is perfect, right next to the beach, plenty of places to eat, tavernas, local shops all within easy walking distance. But the best part of the hotel was the service. From start to finish my dealings with Iliana were top notch. The booking was easy, and she assisted us with car rental where the car was waiting for us at the port upon arrival. Once we arrived at the hotel Iliana spent about 45 minutes with us, providing tips about the island, places to visit and restaurants to eat at. All of which made our day on Milos great. Her hospitality made the day so accommodating and easy for us to navigate the island. The next time I travel to Milos I am definitely staying here again. No questions asked. I only have one complaint, that I stayed for only one night! But that is my fault. Not the hotel. Highly recommended, you will certainly enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    13
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
41
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strandbaden, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Del Mar this summer and it was a really nice experience, The rooms are so unicely designed, its like having a piece of Greece everywhere in the decor. Beautiful, fresh and cosy!

Iliana at Del Mar is truly kind and professional and she helped us with anything we needed.

I really recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone who is thinking of going to Milos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at hotel del mar for three nights while in milos. Our experience has -overall- been quite favorable. Rooms were excellent -particularly the ones that show all white on their website (although we also stayed in one of the "old" rooms, the ones that were not renovated: they were still clean, spacious, quiet and functional). Liana at the reception was very helpful, before and after we got there.

A few things that we observed and could be easily improved: aside from the location of the hotel (definitely NOT on the beach, hence NO views; it's located right in the middle of the street at the entrance of the Pollonia village, where all the traffic goes through, but surprisingly the rooms were really quiet).

Ok, back to the things that need attention: 1) poor wifi access: despite asking again and again and again, it was impossible to access the Internet anywhere else in be building except for the reception. 2) non functioning hairdryers in the bathrooms in both our rooms (those were NOT fixed while we were there), 3) although Liana was great, there was total miscommunication among different people at the reception desk, therefore making it impossible to follow through on any of our questions or request.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to my friends, but with major reservations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel should honestly be the hotel that all the other Milos hotels are competing with. Not only is this hotel beautiful and next to the best dining on Milos, it has the greatest hospitality! George was fantastic to my boyfriend and me. He went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay on the island. Hotel Del Mar even helped us get an automatic car which was waiting for us right at the ferry port when we arrived. Pollonia is a fantastic town to stay in, personally our favorite town on the island. We will definitely be returning to Hotel Del Mar the next time we are on Milos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked a studio room to stay in for 5 days. The room itself was nice enough but not as nice as expected from having seen photos online. The bathroom was pretty small. The whole space was somewhat basic with not much character.
The main problem though was the lack of outdoor space. There was 1 table & 2 chairs to be shared with other rooms which we really weren't happy with.
The space itself looks onto a car park and has no view of the sea which was hugely disappointing!

It all felt very cramped so we didn't end up staying there at all and instead found somewhere else with incredible views & service.

If you want to be close to the main town of Apollonia then its well located, however it's on a main road so not too picturesque.
The lady at reception was understanding about us not wanting to stay which made things easier.

Price-wise it is good but we don't regret paying more for the place we've ended up at!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, located in the middle of Pollonia, near all the restaurants and taverna. 2 minutes from the beach. The room was clean. The owner, Lliana and the family was amazing, very helpful. We had a room with kitchenette, can be practical if you buy food!
Finally, If you like quiet places and typical greek vacation village, Pollonia is the place to go, and hotel Del mar is the place to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days at the end of june 2013.the rooms are spacious and clean, even the very simple/standard double room we booked. The service was great, the reception (Ms.Iliana) was as helpful as you could possibly hope for, with genuine care and interest about guests, ready to facilitate and to solve possible problems. It's a pitty we couldn't stay more.Highly recommended.-

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Del Mar Hotel Milos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Del Mar Hotel Milos

Address: Pollonia 84800, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pollonia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pollonia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Del Mar Hotel Milos 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel del Mar is located in one of the most beautiful islands in Greece - Milos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Del Mar Hotel Milos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Mar Hotel
BEST WESTERN Del Mar Hotel Milos Pollonia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Del Mar Hotel Milos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.