We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was like living in Paradise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andreas Rooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pollonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andreas Rooms
Save
You added Andreas Rooms to your Saves list
Pollonia 84800, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our stay was like living in Paradise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We arrived on Milos at the end of September and stayed for 7 nights in Andreas rooms, Pollonia - I wish our stay was longer.

On arrival we were warmly greeted by Brigette, who showed us to our upstairs room and provided insight and recommendations about Pollonia and Milos. The views from our room were sensational - Andreas rooms are built on a peninsula. On the balcony, there were chairs and tables to soak up the serenity and views. We utilised the balcony/veranda for most of our meals that we prepared in our room. Our studio was adequately equipped and clean, with a double bed and a single bed for our young son and private bathroom (of course, with a view). Andreas was funny, friendly and very hospitable; offering fresh goats cheese from his parents farm, fresh bread and fresh fruit and vegetables for us to enjoy at no extra cost. Our morning routine involved breakfast on the balcony looking out across the sapphire blue coast, walking along the sandy beach to reach our coffee shop and enjoying coffees and milkshakes with our three year old whilst watching the life of a fishing village go by. On returning to our accommodation, we would stop at the nearby fenced playground. The combination of location, hospitality and serenity made our holiday unforgettable! This is the second time I have been to Pollonia and would not hesitate to recommend Andreas rooms and Pollonia to family and friends. I hope to return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had an incredibly marvelous day with Andreas on his private boat, Perseus, to Poliegos Island.
This island is an absolute wonder of nature with wondrous rock colors and formations, as well as clear turquoise water.
Capitain Andreas has boated on these waters for years as a fisherman, so is very skillful and able to drive us close in to the amazing sights....and, he made sure to meet our every need. When we asked to swim in a certain color of turquoise water, he found the perfect place and let us swim as long as we wanted. For an unbeleiveable lunch, we anchored in a lovely bay where Andreas made a charcoal fire and cooked us a feast on the the grill. We delighted in grilled vegetables from his garden, plentiful meat of every kind, delicious Milos bread, eggplant salad, as well as wine, and a fresh greek salad from his garden! He flavored all the BBQ with branches of herbs on location! Luckily, later on he brewed us some greek coffee on the coals since by then we were very relaxed! We continued on our cruise to see the most incredible sight..which i will leave a surprise.
We even had the luck to see dolphins! At the end of our cruise we received some lovely gifts from Capitain Andreas. And all this for a very reasonable price. Certainly one of the best days in greece ever!! Very highly recommended!!! Danae Anderson

Room Tip: we can only tell you about the boat trip which was heavenly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent 3 days in Andreas Room and we left the place still in love. The studio is well equipped and the veranda just outside has view to the sea at both sides of the península, which allows you to see the sunset and the moonrise simultaneously. Andreas always had a gift for us and Brigitte was always ready to help us at any inquiry. Unfortunately we could not do the boat trip under Andreas captainship because of the wind. We will definitely come back if we are in Milos.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend and our 8-year-old son for 10 days in October 2012.

We arrived by plane from Athens on the early morning flight. A taxi booked by Brigitte (Andreas’ wife) was waiting and the driver took us happily out to Pollonia. I must say we were a little anxious about our stay after reading one or two of the more negative posts here, but it turned out that we were just being plain silly about worrying.

I was charmed by Andreas the moment I met him as we got out of the taxi… and I’m a man! He is a helpful and honest true Greek (who works very hard), and prides himself in the quality of his accommodation and his unbeatable boat trips on his funky boat called Perseas.

Brigitte, who moved from Germany years ago, showed us to a comfortable and adequately-equipped studio upstairs. There was a double bed for us and a single bed for our son. The views from the rooms are to die for. You have the sea on either side and the sunsets are immense. Plus, you don’t get busloads of tourists, who have been especially shipped to a certain vantage point just to see the sunset then clap their hands after it has gone (Santorini). It’s basically just you and the sun, or what’s left of it. Clap if you want though, but you’re in the wrong place if that’s the kind of holiday you want. You’re also in the wrong place if you want pampered and to walk around the property in a white gown like someone on a psychiatric ward – that’s readily available at another establishment in close proximity at a price that would certainly question your sanity.

Andreas brought us home-made goats cheese, vegetables and bread, which complimented our Kritikos white wine and Rapsani red perfectly. We cooked a lot in the studio at lunchtimes and found everything cosy, especially the visits from the cats, which were hours of entertainment for our son.

We went on a trip on Andreas’s boat one day. Fantastic! He took us and 8 others to the islands across the way and we swam at a deserted beach and had a massive barbecue. I’ll never forget those pork chops (thanks Andreas) and that potato salad (thanks Brigitte)! It was great value too and quite personal because it was such a small group. On the way back we saw a seal and a shoal of dolphin fish (mahi mahi), which had Andreas going crazy because he is mad on fishing. The very next day while I was walking along the port, I saw him returning from a fishing trip with 3 of the beasts! Were they the ones we had seen?

I especially recommend this place to families with children. You just feel so safe letting the kids run about on the beach and they’ll have no end of fun with the cats at the studios. It’s also an affordable price for larger families and an ideal venue to meet up with like-minded families and friends. If you were lucky enough to book the whole top floor, you’d have a whale of a time.

October weather conditions were great, so the nights were easy to sleep through as it wasn’t searing hot. Ask Brigitte about car rental and she’ll deal with that for you without any fuss. She speaks English as well as German of course.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The best thing about our stay was definitely the large balcony with amazing views. We ended up eating most of our meals on this balcony (or at least drinking the night away) just because it was so nice.

Other things we liked: The homemade cheese that we got from the owners (as well as the bread and vegetables and melons!). The full kitchen in the room to make those balcony dinners. The never-ending parade of friendly cats, who were obviously loved and cared for. The calm village of Pollonia, just a short walk away (and quite a nice beach by the way!). The quietness of the location. And most importantly, the sweet kind owners.

This could be a great getaway if a few details weren't missing. For example, there is no curtain in the shower so you ended up flooding the bathroom every time you took a shower (conveniently, there was a mop and a bucket provided - exactly my hobby on vacation :-))). The windows were uncontrollable - either they were closed, or they made loud noises depending on wind gusts. We had to do some creative jerry-rigging including a watermelon to get it right. No fan in the room, so windows being open was important.

Overall, very nice and relaxing stay...except for those small details...

Tip: DO NOT MISS the boat tour with Andreas. He is really fun, and shows you an amazing part of Greece. That day felt like we were on the set of Anthony Bourdain episode. Wonderful

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms = beautiful views for both sunrise and sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

- Breathtaking sea views (on three different directions)
- Perfect location close to the beach, tavernas and minimarkets (but still peacefull)
- Friendly, helpfull and easygoing owners (Brigitte and Andreas)
- Own vegetables and home made feta cheese from Andreas (delicious)
- Andreas´s boat trip around the sea is a must (dreamlike beaches and places, best grilled beef ever, mouthvatering melons)
- Archtecturally smart studios with clean and cosy rooms and terasses
- Good restaurants right next to the beach
- Cute animals; a lovely dog, cats, goats..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent a very nice stay in Andres rooms.
Warm welcome from Andeas and Brigitte who gave us local vegetables as well as cheese.
the rooms are really cosy and confortable, very well equiped.
Fantatic and private view on a marvelous bay .
Close to the village, everything seems easy.....
Booked a car for us which was waiting for us directly at the port..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andreas Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreas Rooms

Address: Pollonia 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Andreas Rooms Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreas Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.