We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niki Savvas Studios & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Niki Savvas Studios & Suites to your Saves list
Niki Savvas Studios & Suites
Pollonia, Pollonia 84800, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our first trip to Milos and the location of Niki Savvas in Pollonia suited us perfectly. The room was very clean and comfortable with lovely little touches. A beautiful veranda with fabulous view and amazing sunsets, so peaceful yet only a five minute stroll to the local sandy beach and restaurants - plenty of choice and loved Pepper, which opened while we were there. It was everything we could possibly ask for including the warm welcome and ongoing help from Jenny and her family. We have plans to return to Milos and will definitely stay at Niki Savvas!

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower floor front, which had the amazing view. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from staying for 6 nights. Staff and facilities were excellent, and the room had a beautiful view overlooking the sea. We only booked the room last minute, and when we arrived we were met by Niki herself who took us to our room. Room 5 is lovely, typical whitewashed walls, with nautical artwork. Bed linen and towels were changed everyday, plenty of space to hang clothes, balcony overlooking the sea and sunset. We had a small kitchen area with fridge, sink and hob. Only thing missing there was a toaster. The bathroom has a fantastic multi-jet power shower. Just one small negative was the wifi, which was free, but we could only access whilst on the balcony. Having said that, not a disaster by any stretch! Niki's daughter is on hand to advise where to go as she speaks good English. I would say that a hire car is a must as some of the best beaches are impossible to reach by bus in June. The accommodation is just at the far end of Pollonia, but it's an easy strole to the tavernas, couple of small supermarkets, ATM machine, and bakery. You can hire car and book boat trips etc from the village. The young girl in the RAC hire car shop was really helpful, arranging for us to be collected for a boat trip, and advising on hotels for our return to Piraeus. I would thoroughly recommend Milios, and a stay at this hotel. It is a quiet peaceful location on an island as yet unspoilt by mass tourism. Superb individual beaches, with some amazing geology, rivalling that on its close neighbour Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Niki Savvas located close beautiful sea and I often heard the sound of the waves when I was in the room, that felt so good.
The room is new and pretty and kept clean when I came back the room everyday.
I was traveling alone in milos but I had nothing to uneasiness because niki savvas people were very helpful and kindly to me.
- introduce me to Pollonia (restrant, supermarket, beach, ATM and so on)
- suggestion the great boat tour from adamas
I had a very very good experience with Niki Savvas.
I'd like to visit here again necessarily.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallentuna, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Each year we return to our paradise island, Milos in the Cyclades, Greece. It is a true jewel in the Cykladic Islands. It is some years now since we found Niki Savvas Rooms & Studios, located exactly where we wanted to stay. In quiet Pollonia, even on its periphery with front position of the sea and sunset. Just as we want it for our precious vacation days, a cozy studio with everything we need and it is always perfectly fresh and clean, quiet and peaceful with only a 5 minute walk to the taverns, bakery, shops and bus stop.

It's really easy and convenient to stay at Niki Savvas Rooms & Studios and we spend our holidays on Milos to travel on our rented scooter to various beaches and the cliffs at Sarakiniko. The port town Adamas is only 30 minute drive from Pollonia with shops, taverns and bars. The family who runs Niki Savvas is genuinely hospitable and of course, we have already booked our studio for a couple weeks in the summer again. Rest assured that we are impatient and are counting the days until we are back on the balcony again with the ultimate view of the sea!

See you in Milos!

Mats & Heléne Thideman, Sweden

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ideally located for stay in the summer..Friendly service , clean rooms and excellent service.Sea front with beautiful sunset and very close to all the attractions of the island.ideal for families and couples.

Room Tip: whichever room you choose you will have the same silence and the same service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent 15 days in Niki Savvas, studios are new and completely well equipped, trendy fornitures and very spacious bathroom with a so large shower. They have wi-fi free,
They clean your room every day, the owners niki and savvas are really kind (they helped us evnd to rent a car) and their doughter Tsenni speacks a good english and also italian.
It's really fascinating to enjoy an incredible sunset by niki savvas studios
Definetly we reccomand this studios for your holiday in milos.

Thanks for everything
Francesco, Miriam and Leo

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I took a much needed break to Milos. It was a last minute decision while we were in Pireas. We got to the island without any reservations for accommodation. We spent hours driving around the island; looking for a nice place with reasonable prices. After an exhausting search, we arrived at Niki Savvas. The owners were amazing. They showed us a lovely room and helped settle us in. Once that was done, they helped us with directions, suggestions for local hotspots and the must see beaches and tourist attractions. The location was perfect for us. Off the beaten path, with lovely views of the ocean and sunset, as well as a quiet calm for relaxation. The room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities we could ask for. Overall our stay was amazing, we were there for almost one week. The best thing of all was that after the relaxing and amazing time we had on that trip, we received a surprise when we got home. Nine months later, we have a beautiful addition to our family and the most amazing memories of our stay in Milos. Thank you to Niki and Savvas for helping us to relax, have a great time and make our dreams come true!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Niki Savvas Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niki Savvas Studios & Suites

Address: Pollonia, Pollonia 84800, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NIKI SAVVAS STUDIO is a welcoming and friendly complex boasting traditional architecture in the north-eastern tip of Pelekoudas in Pollonia, just 5m from the sea and 150m from the sandy beach and village centre, with a majestic sunset and a lovely view. The complex enjoys a direct and unobstructed view of the Aegean, in a quiet area with a beautiful seascape; the sound of the sea, the friendly service and daily care will offer you an unforgettable vacation and render our rooms the best place on the island to enjoy your vacation in Milos. We await your for peaceful family holidays. NIKI SAVVAS STUDIO consists of fully equipped and renovated studios -suites 2 - 3 persons The rooms feature : hot tube (outdoor) , jacuzzi(outdoor) ,shower hydromasagge, air conditioning, ceiling fans, fridge, cooker with 2 hot plates ,satellite channels, Free wireless Internet, digital channels, LCD TV with mgp4 receiver and USB ports, flat-screen smart tv 32'' , a hair dryer, toaster, kettle, safe box , coffee espresso, glasses, plates, knives, forks, slippers, anatomic mattresses,shampoo and shower gel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Niki Savvas Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niki Savvas Studios & Suites Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niki Savvas Studios & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.