We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Milos: Captain Zeppos !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Zeppos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Captain Zeppos to your Saves list
Captain Zeppos
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Pollonia, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in Milos: Captain Zeppos !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

It is an extremely lovely place, clean, very well-groomed. Located in an excellent place just in front of the sea. Spectacular view. The hosts (Zeppos, Maria and their son Mike) are very kind and caring, that makes you enjoy the great Greek hospitality. And on the top of everything, guess what ? You will receive a very “testing surprise”….

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed 5 nights at Zeppos with the family. Maria and Zeppos are so friendly and very helpfull. The rooms are spatious, beautifull and very clean and most of all you they have a nice big terrace. You just walk in the sea from the big terrace downstairs. Restaurants at the seaside are just beside Zeppos.
Maria and Zeppos makes this a place you want to go back every holiday!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue suite. A nice place for the hole family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Zeppos, Maria and Mike are great ! Rooms are outstanding...for decorations, details and cleaning.
And just to give an idea about their hospitality listen what happened to us.
The day we supposed to leave, the sea was very rough and the ferry from Pireo didn't come.
We were stuck in Milos without an accommodation.
Zeppos gave us his car to spend one more day in the island, telling that he would search for us an accomodation for the night.
When we came back he told us that all Milos was over booked!  So he was glad to give us his private room !!! 
This is what I mean as "hospitality"

I have visited many accomodations in the cyclades, but zeppos is definitely The best place I have ever been

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Accommodation excellent, very clean.
Maria and the Captain very helpful. Maria presented us with a basket of 'goodies' on our first day, she must have been cooking till midnight! Captain very entertaining with information about the Island. He also offered to take us to the port on our departure.
We stayed in the green room that had excellent views across the bay and the opposite side to watch the sunset. Ideally situated as 3 mins walk from bus stop and located just at the back of the restaurants. Nothing was too much trouble.
Will definetly be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at Captain Zeppos for 2 nights, when visiting Milos. It is in Pollonia port, very nice village, no comparison to Adamantas for me.
The studios were very nicely decorated and you were literally on the beach, amazing views and very nice spot, paying a very fair value.
I need to add that they don't serve breakfast but the studios have a little kitchen and they give you a nice basket with breakfast stuff to make yourself or you can have your breakfast in pollonia cafes, 3 mins walk from the room.
Definetely recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Had the pleasure of staying with Capt Zeppos and wife Maria. A beautiful little studio in the village of Apollonia. The studios are right on the water. Very clean and friendly. They brought a big basket of coffee, bread,etc and the best part was the daily laundry service. We had the Blue room with a small kitchen. Excellent value for the money! I would stay again when I return to Milos. The island has many beaches, good food and friendly people. Try the Perseas with Capt Andreas for a real treat of a beach BBQ and sailing around the islands.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Captain Zeppos is a small hotel in Pollonia four meters away from the sea with an excellent view capable to calm even the most stressed tourist. The owners and managers , Maria and Zeppos, are particular friendly and hospitable and contribute to the whole relaxed experience. The rooms, are well-groomed and cozy and their price is quite low for the whole package. I recommend it without any consideration!!!

Room Tip: Ask gor the green room, best balcony in Pollonia
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Captain Zeppos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Zeppos

Address: Pollonia, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Milos > Pollonia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Captain Zeppos 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Captain Zeppos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Zeppos Milos/Pollonia, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Zeppos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.