We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes

Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miniac-Morvan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes
Save
You added Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes to your Saves list
La Ville Blanche, 35540 Miniac-Morvan, France (Formerly Estival Chambres D'Hotes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Ker Lhor for 5 nights and would highly recommend it. We were made to feel extremely welcome and the rooms and breakfast were great. It is very well situated for exploring Brittany and is close to Dinan, Le Mont St Michel and St Malo. Great place to stay!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

what a fantastic place, great rooms ,delicious breakfasts ,very clean ..helpful hosts,its easy to find ..only 20 mins from St Malo ..a real find ,we stayed in the family suite which was roomy and perfect for our family of 5 ..went to Dinan for dinner only 10 mins away by car ..excellent value for money...Highly reccomended 5 stars..

Room Tip: look at the website ..it has rooms fro everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicster
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Beautiful country house in the middle of one of the best parts of Brittany. We only stayed here for 3 days, and didn’t manage to see all of the local sights, so we will return.
The owners are very friendly and always willing to explain what is to be seen and where to eat. Excellent value for money.
We will be back!

Room Tip: All good rooms and spotless. couldn't fault them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent several nights August 2102 and were really very happy with our choice. The location is excellent for visiting Dinan, Dinard, St. Malo and Le Mont Saint Michel, and the place is beautiful and also one of the cleanest I have seen. The hosts were nice and helpful, the garden was lovely and well kept, and being able to pay our stay by credit card was an appreciated plus. We were given the Garden Room, which was bright, clean and comfortable. I definitely hope to return if I ever will be visiting Bretagne again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited in July/August 2012 and spent several night using it as a base for our travels as far as Redon.Superb hosts with English and French spoken. We have used Ker Lhor before and return because of the comfortable, very clean, easy access and good parking off road. Food good and most rooms en suite. Quiet at night apart from occasional owl hooting. Extremely convenient for St Malo ferries - 20 to 30 mins drive. Hosts advise on local events such as fetes and concerts and other points of interest like the seal in the River Rance.

Room Tip: Careful if you are tall with 2nd floor headroom. Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We visited in June 2011 and were simply stunned by how beautiful and clean the cottage was, it made our holiday so much more enjoyable. The proprietors were friendly and most helpful and it is fantastically located for Dinan. St. Malo, Rennes & Le Mont St. Michel. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Wonderful proprietors....very helpful....comfortable, warm, convenient to many of the historic cities....Brittany is beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes

Address: La Ville Blanche, 35540 Miniac-Morvan, France (Formerly Estival Chambres D'Hotes)
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Miniac-Morvan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Miniac-Morvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estival is a fine Breton stone guesthouse, located in beautiful countryside. We boast six comfortable rooms with excellent facilities. We boast a wonderful restaurant (open to residents only) and welcoming hosts. Le Mont St Michel, Saint Malo and Dinan to name but three beautiful places to visit, are all easily accessible. Gites de France recommended 3 Epis. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.