We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B and B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes

Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miniac-Morvan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes
La Ville Blanche, 35540 Miniac-Morvan, France (Formerly Estival Chambres D'Hotes)   |  
Hotel amenities
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“B and B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

what a fantastic place, great rooms ,delicious breakfasts ,very clean ..helpful hosts,its easy to find ..only 20 mins from St Malo ..a real find ,we stayed in the family suite which was roomy and perfect for our family of 5 ..went to Dinan for dinner only 10 mins away by car ..excellent value for money...Highly reccomended 5 stars..

Room Tip: look at the website ..it has rooms fro everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicster
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Beautiful country house in the middle of one of the best parts of Brittany. We only stayed here for 3 days, and didn’t manage to see all of the local sights, so we will return.
The owners are very friendly and always willing to explain what is to be seen and where to eat. Excellent value for money.
We will be back!

Room Tip: All good rooms and spotless. couldn't fault them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent several nights August 2102 and were really very happy with our choice. The location is excellent for visiting Dinan, Dinard, St. Malo and Le Mont Saint Michel, and the place is beautiful and also one of the cleanest I have seen. The hosts were nice and helpful, the garden was lovely and well kept, and being able to pay our stay by credit card was an appreciated plus. We were given the Garden Room, which was bright, clean and comfortable. I definitely hope to return if I ever will be visiting Bretagne again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited in July/August 2012 and spent several night using it as a base for our travels as far as Redon.Superb hosts with English and French spoken. We have used Ker Lhor before and return because of the comfortable, very clean, easy access and good parking off road. Food good and most rooms en suite. Quiet at night apart from occasional owl hooting. Extremely convenient for St Malo ferries - 20 to 30 mins drive. Hosts advise on local events such as fetes and concerts and other points of interest like the seal in the River Rance.

Room Tip: Careful if you are tall with 2nd floor headroom. Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We visited in June 2011 and were simply stunned by how beautiful and clean the cottage was, it made our holiday so much more enjoyable. The proprietors were friendly and most helpful and it is fantastically located for Dinan. St. Malo, Rennes & Le Mont St. Michel. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Wonderful proprietors....very helpful....comfortable, warm, convenient to many of the historic cities....Brittany is beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

We stayed here for one night after coming over to St Malo by ferry before moving on to the rest of our holiday further south. It is a lovely traditional farmhouse with beautfiul grounds. We have 3 kids so we took the family suite (2 good sized rooms and a bathroom). The suite was immaculately clean and very comfortable. A great set up for families. Parking also not a problem. The owners are very hospitable and helpful. Very easy to get to from St Malo. This couldn't have been a better start to our holiday - so much better than staying in a substandard room in St Malo or a travelodge. Also great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Travelers also viewed these Miniac-Morvan hotels
La Maison Neuve 4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews La Binellerie 5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
View all 0 hotels in Miniac-Morvan, ranked by popularity

Been to Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes

Address: La Ville Blanche, 35540 Miniac-Morvan, France (Formerly Estival Chambres D'Hotes)
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Miniac-Morvan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Miniac-Morvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estival is a fine Breton stone guesthouse, located in beautiful countryside. We boast six comfortable rooms with excellent facilities. We boast a wonderful restaurant (open to residents only) and welcoming hosts. Le Mont St Michel, Saint Malo and Dinan to name but three beautiful places to visit, are all easily accessible. Gites de France recommended 3 Epis. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ker Lhor Chambres d'Hotes to your Saves list