We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully restored French farmhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Binellerie

La Binellerie
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miniac-Morvan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Binellerie
Save Saved
You added La Binellerie to your Saves list
35540 Miniac-Morvan, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored French farmhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a wonderful 3 night stay with Sue & Steve. They are warm and friendly hosts who helped make our trip to France very special. The B&B has been lovingly restored by Sue & Steve. We were lucky to be one of the first people to stay in the newly built apartment which was amazing! Steve is a very talented builder who has crafted much of the building and furniture himself. Sue's gardens are beautiful and we loved coming 'home' after a long day of sight seeing to relax in the gardens and share a drink and a laugh with our hosts. We also enjoyed a dinner cooked by Sue served outside --- fantastic memories, thank you!! Great location, close to St Malo, Dinan, Dinard etc

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Again we had a wonderful time with our hosts Susan and Steven. Just as four years ago we felt very much at home at la binellerie. The rooms are unique, fantastic in this old farmhouse. And it is so close to a lot of beatiful and interesting places. You would not want to leave this place and if you have to, would always long to come back.

Room Tip: Each room is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our second stay at La Binellerie, superb hosts, Sue recommended some good places to eat which were new to us and some of the local musuems which were well worth visiting. The brand new self catering at La Binellerie looks lovely and might be an option for us next time. Sue & Steve made us very welcome and we had a lovely relaxing Birthday break.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

I stayed in this beautiful B and B for four nights last June. The house and gardens are amazing. Our ensuite bedroom was most comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. Continental breakfast was served on the terrace every morning. Sue and Steve are the wonderful hosts of this little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed one night with our 2 year old daughter on the way to SW France. The B&B is delightful and we were looked after extremely well by the owners. Fully recommended and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed with Sue and Steve just for one night on way back to England after our holiday. Wish it had been longer. Sue and Steve have done a wonderful job on renovating this old farmhouse. They are a really hospitable couple and nothing is too much trouble. We opted to have a meal in the evening, which was delicous, vegetables from the garden, which is beautiful, and a lovely breakfast with home made bread and fruits also from the garden. Although we didnt stay in the area, it is very accessible to the ferries at St Malo, a good starting point for a holiday, but also a good base for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We spent 3 nights at this delightful B&B and could not have been happier. Sue and Steve could not have been welcoming and did all they could to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The house is amazing and we were more than happy with our lovely rooms. This is a top-class B&B in delightful gardens, breakfast was all you could ask for and one evening Sue also provided us with dinner - again a first class meal. The location close to St Malo and Mont St Michel was very good - would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Binellerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Binellerie

Address: 35540 Miniac-Morvan, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Miniac-Morvan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Miniac-Morvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Binellerie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.