We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts and beautiful location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guest House Teatime

Save Saved
You added Guest House Teatime to your Saves list
Guest House Teatime
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest House Teatime
2739 Hirano, Yamanakako-mura, Minamitsuru-gun, Yamanashi Prefecture 401-0502, Japan (Yamanakako Onsen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent hosts and beautiful location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

We stayed at GH-Teatime for 2 nights as a part of our Honeymoon.
We loved every minute of our stay!

Hosts Takeo-san and Minori-san are so friendly and happy, and gave us an excellent insight into Japanese culture.

We opted to have the owners prepare our meals, and are so glad we did!!! The food was absolutely magnificent from taste to presentation.

Do not hesitate to book your stay with GH-Teatime - it is a warm and comfortable stay within a beautiful location - a minute from the picturesque lake yamanakako in front of the breathtaking Mount Fuji!

We hope to return to the guesthouse soon!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We came from Hong Kong and we spent 3 nights there in the Tea House. From the time when I made the reservation, we experienced the good care and prompt response from Takeo-san, the house owner. Although we cannot speak Japanese, we just felt like at home during our stay, and we became friends with Takeo-san.

Every corner of Tea house is well decorated. You can feel how much care and attention Takeo-san put into the house for his family and the guests. There is also a nice little onsen where my son love very much. You can also see Mount Fuji just outside the door.

We should have stayed longer in Tea Time, and spent more time with Takeo-san. We enjoyed the time, and hope we shall meet him again ... in his Tea Time or his ski trip!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fujisangreat, Owner at Guest House Teatime, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
Dear Dororo-HK san

Thank you comment so much. I'm very happy you are enjoyed.
Have a nice year with your family.

takeo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Teatime is situated at the bottom of Mt.Fuji.
Our hosts TAKE and MINORI can speak English well, also some French.
They gave us a really warm welcome.
We can choose either a delightful setting for Breakfast and Evening Meals or a self-catering both in main house and nice cottage. We stayed in main house and indulged ourselves with delicious food, expertly prepared and freshly cooked.
The perfect base for exploring Mt.Fuji for foreigner!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2007

Fantastic owners. They took lots of time to show us around and teach us about Japanese culture. Very very friendly and speak good english.

  • Liked — Friendly owners, Japanese experience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guest House Teatime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Teatime

Address: 2739 Hirano, Yamanakako-mura, Minamitsuru-gun, Yamanashi Prefecture 401-0502, Japan
Location: Japan > Chubu > Yamanashi Prefecture > Minamitsuru-gun > Yamanakako-mura > Yamanakako Onsen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 136 Specialty lodging in Yamanakako-mura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guest House Teatime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Teatime Japan/Yamanakako-Mura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guest House Teatime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.