We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Absolute Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardon Adventure Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sinaloa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cardon Adventure Resort
Save
You added Cardon Adventure Resort to your Saves list
north of Mazatlan, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Sinaloa
Lincoln City, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Perfect left hand point break in the middle of "nowhere". This place is a wave magnet and, you basically have it to yourself. Imagine, 6-8 hrs/day in the water and, not having to ever get in a vehicle to go look for surf. It's right outside of your luxury accommodation(s). You and your guests will also be treated to non stop fine cuisine. Thank you to Jeff, Omar, and the staff for another great start to the summer. Probably the best surf trip you will ever go on, period. Take two small wave squash (or rounded) tail surfboards and you're set. These folks do it right! Just go experience the whole package...

Irwin (Oregon)

Room Tip: All rooms have perfect locations on the property. Keep your doors closed in the evening to keep out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Top quality everything!!! From the rooms, to the service, to the food, to the other guests and of course the waves! We felt extremely safe the whole time (we never even locked our room - except when we were sleeping). We loved the honor system with helping ourselves to drinks and extras! We signed up for the same time next year along with half of the other guests. We are looking forward to another great stay and meeting up with our new friends again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

THE CARDON ? OH COME ON.
Seven days of uncrowded surf, fantastic people, great food and how about the lodging.Pool side after the morning session with a good book just before my massage that relaxes the muscles in preparation for another great day tomorrow.Already booked and waiting impatiently for the next trip

Room Tip: Personal preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I am an aged male surfer of 40 years of H20 time, and suffer from and incredible amount of health problems, concerns and serious issues. The only condition that allows me to have a session is that of heavy medication to block/defer pain for another day/hour. I obviously should give up this beloved love, but I would rather die. The Cardon experience blessed me with renewed appreciation for the art that defines who I am and why I'm here ( in part ).

My review is simple, clear and consistent with many guest. The following expressions are as follows:

Owners/Staff - Hospitality and genuine concern for your experience to be a lifetime memory.

Ocean Action - Young, old or in between, numerous days to stoke your soul. The Sea has to cooperate, but as killer sales rep, Jeff said to me recently " Cardon does not disappoint " BTW.. Crowds??? No!

Fellow Guest - Whether you are a grom or a prune, you will meet and associate with our fellow brothers and sisters in the fight to stay sane in this complicated planet we inhabit. The stories and experiences shared by all the guest and staff with deepen your understanding of wave riding and worldwide surf dynamics and LIFE. Not to mention making new friends.

Food and Facilities - Next to none. I need total comfort with massages daily, jacuzzi action 3 X daily. Good beds/suites and healthy food that you might readily trade your 1st issue of Surfer
Mag for...

Additional Comments: Too many to list.

Negatives: Eventually you have to go home or move on to another place.

Room Tip: If you are disabled and have issues with a few stairs, you might select a ground-floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My week at Cardon was the best surf trip I have ever been on and one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The consistency of the surf was unreal and the venue, the accomodations, the food, and the staff are all first rate.I am going back in the Spring!

Room Tip: all the rooms have a view of the break!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukalani, Hawaii, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My stay at Cardon was enjoyable in every category imaginable. The waves were pure fun and being from Hawaii, plenty juicy to keep me satisfied. I can't say enough about the wonderful service provided by every single employee and also the clean, comfortable and relaxing setting. Meeting with old friends and making new ones, all of whom were just the best, made my week sadly slip by all too soon. Without a doubt I am returning

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Surely not the cheapest of all choices for a surfing holiday but what could you say if scoring 7 out of 7 days with waves, good food and quality time spent with friends? Would definitely go back. Service was very good too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cardon Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardon Adventure Resort

Address: north of Mazatlan, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Sinaloa
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Cardon Adventure Hotel Sinaloa
Cardon Adventure Resort Mexico/Sinaloa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardon Adventure Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.