We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good friendly and helpful hotel in ideal location for Tuscany” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria Belvedere

Save Saved
You added Fattoria Belvedere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fattoria Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Casino Del Mocajo, 46 | Casino Di Terra, 56040 Casino di Terra, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Casino di Terra
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good friendly and helpful hotel in ideal location for Tuscany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

As always luck had a hand in us chosing this hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised with what we found. Hiring a car from Pisa airport, we drove down and found the hotel less than a hour away. It proved to be a good location from which to exploreTuscany (and we certainly exploited that by exploring Volterra, Sienna and Florence and the coast). The countryside was exactly how we imagined it would be, and we got what we felt was a good mix of local cuisine, custom, friendliness, history and climate. The hotel is about 10 years old but has the look of a traditional Tuscan property. We were greeted in a pleasant manner and our family room was clean and tidy with good size beds, air con, towels and a mini fridge, which was vital as the temperatures hit the low to mid 30's. We had originally booked B&B but switched to half-board as this was very reasonably priced. The food was good and consisted of continental breakfast and a 4 course dinner. Our waitress Maria Luisa, was brilliant and informative and very patient with us as we asked many questions. It has a lovely pool with bar. Some evenings entertainment was laid on, which everyone seemed to enjoy. The hotel also has a tennis court, spa and gym. Mario, the Hotel Manager was friendly and again helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble. Everyone seemed to work very hard at this hotel. We were the only English family there for most of our stay - but that added to the experience. We would recommended this hotel without hestitation and enjoyed our stay immensely.
- the Carter family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    69
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
60
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed for the second time in this nice accommodation, we initially booked for 12 days, but we were so enthusiastic about Toscany and Fattoria Belvedere that we extended our holiday to 16 days. When we arrived for the second time this summer, we were warmly welcomed again, which was very nice! We were here with two other families with young children in the age between 1-13.
Very nice and helpful personnel, proper cleaning every day, the room were in different sizes and locations, but all close to each other and most of them with a fantastic view on the Toscan scenery. The rooms are air-conditioned and have a small fridge. really nice quality diner every evening and a good breakfast in the morning. Nice and clean swimming pool, nice tennis court and playground, also wifi around the restaurant and swimming pool for a small symbolic amount per day. The general impression was a very nice and relaxed holiday, also the other visitors were decent people that respect others enjoying their holiday. (Belgians, Italians, some French and some Dutch) The Accommodation itself is situated perfectly centered to go visit nice Italian villages such as San Gimingano, Sienna, Volterra, Lucca and so much more nice places! It is also only 20 minutes drive to a nice beach in the place Vada. Because the most visitors choose to go out early in the morning to explore Toscany, you will never have any difficulty finding spare sun beds. You can also park your car free in the shade. Without any hesitation we would advise this accommodation to our relatives and friends!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed at the Fattoria Belvedere in September 2011. The resort was recommended by our travel agent. We had a standard room that was spacious and nicely furnished, and big windows with a view of the countryside. The room had a cathedral style ceiling with wood beams. Some rooms had patio doors with an outside table and chairs, and others room had a private balcony. Ours did not, but we were happy up on the second level with a view. The resort is on a hilltop, on route SR68, just outside the little town of Casino di Terra, which is a short drive from Volterra. Within walking distance of the resort are a restaurant, a pizzeria and a hair salon. Our package included breakfast and dinner (called the halfboard). The breakfast was buffet style, and similar to other hotels we stayed at in Italy. It had the usual fare, plus fried and boiled eggs. The dinner included a buffet of appetizers (excellent array of vegetables, meat, cheeses, etc.), followed by a first course pasta (choice of two each night) and a second course meat or fish (choice of three each night) followed by dessert at the buffet (a different cake each night, plus fresh fruit, cheese and 6 flavors of gelato). The house wine was good and inexpensive. There was bar service at dinner. The Fattoria has a huge resort-style swimming pool with a bar. Nice views from the pool area. The lobby and common areas have free WI-FI. The hotel staff were great. The hotel director (Mario) helped us plan day trips. We drove to Pisa, Volterra, San Gimignano, and several other towns. These towns were absolutely beautiful to see. The resort makes a good base for exploring Tuscany. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kontich, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights, based on half board service.

The positive:
- Central location to discover Tuscane
- Car parking: enough parking space under a photo voltaic installation, so the car is always cool
- Dinner: very good Tuscan food
- Personnel: very friendfull and helpfull
- The pool

The (somewhat) negative:
- The room: small and a bit outdated, especially the bathroom
- No activities (bar) after dinner

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick. UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We booked this hotel through the Hooked on Cycling website as a cycling holiday. The Hotel itself is up a steep hill on the outskirts of a village with nothing in it but then we knew that. We rated the holiday very much. The quality of the bikes that we hired was excellent- top of the range racing bikes which is what you need for the Tuscan hills. The Hotel manager Mario was excellent- he couldn't do enough to help us. One day my bike broke down miles from anywhere and he came to pick me up.
The views were great and the rides from the hotel were all very scenic
The food was fine- so much of it and a mixture of buffet and waitress service. Drinks were reasonable but everything shut so early- many nights we were the last ones up at 10pm!
The rooms were spacious and light- the showers had seen better times but were clean.
All in all a good value for money stay and if what you want is a good base for Tuscan sights then this is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

This huge hotel manages to come across as home away from home if you would like a base to go back to every day if you have your own car and want to roam around in Tuscany experiencing all the wonders of that region!
We had two adjoining rooms with baths - air conditioned, which is a must in july, and with sufficient room and cosiness to look forwards to go back after roaming the countryside. The poolside was great to rest by in between! Great breakfast, great lunch! We stayed for 5 days going to San Gimignano,Suvereto,Cecina and Volterra on day trips. Loved the place! It is situated in a very quiet area so at night you can see all the stars! Friendly people, great prices.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fattoria Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Belvedere

Address: Localita Casino Del Mocajo, 46 | Casino Di Terra, 56040 Casino di Terra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Casino di Terra
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Casino di Terra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fattoria Belvedere 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star Hotel Fattoria Belvedere is situated on the top of a hill at Casino di Terra, in the southern part of the Province of Pisa, bordering with the Province of Livorno, in central Tuscany.In fact, from Fattoria Belvedere it is possible to reach the near Volterra, San Gimignano, Pisa or the beautiful beaches of the so called Costa degli Etruschi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fattoria Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Belvedere Hotel Casino Di Terra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattoria Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.