We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find and a fantastic reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins to your Saves list
Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4273 Chemin des Tulipes, La Conception, Quebec J0T 1M0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great find and a fantastic reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Arriving soaked to the bone from rain on our bikes, Odile and Claude gave a fantastic reception, taking all of our clothes and drying them, lighting us a fire to warm up and generally being very welcoming. The house is beautiful, the setting in the forest perfect and very calm. Just the weather which wasn't great! They also served up a good dinner (one of our best in the country) and copious breakfast.

Would definitely recommend it to friends and would stay there again if I'm in the area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Conway, NH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We loved meeting Claud and Odile and enjoyed fabulous meals while on a cycling trip. The setting on the river adds to the pleasure. Only problem was a slight shortage of hot water when everyone hit the showers at once.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Auberge a la Croisee Des Chemins features a sylvan setting, bordering onto the scenic Rouge River. The place is run by Odile Malépart and her partner Claude Lapointe.

When our group arrived (12 of us, biking le P’tit Train du Nord) we were instructed by Odile to remove our shoes and wear the Auberge’s plastic crocs. Followed by the announcement that this was an Auberge; not a Motel, and that we could not consume our own beer / wine on the grounds.

Hotels.com, Bookings.com and Expedia.ca indicate that the rooms are air conditioned; ours was not. Poorly ventilated, hot and muggy; not even a ceiling fan. No TV either but we did have a portable radio. It turned out that some of our friends had window air conditioners in their rooms, they rattled but did not work.

My wife fell in the queer acrylic shower / tub combination. When I relayed this information to Odile and asked if perchance we could borrow a non-slip bathtub mat and a portable fan she flew of the handle and screamed at me; if I did not like the place I could leave right away. I would have done that immediately had we not been on our bikes...

The Auberge is run by a most unpleasant unaccommodating hostess with a confrontational attitude. Odile needs to go back to school and take Social Courtesy 101. The taunted five course meal was nothing to write home about either. I cannot wait to revisit next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We fell in love with this inn right away. After cycling for over 50 km on a very hot day the
reception we received made us feel at home. Both Odile and Claude were genuinely pleased
to see us. We took their advice and went for a dip in the river. That provided some relief for
the sore muscles. Dinner and breakfast were very good. We would not hesitate staying here
again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We are a couple of young professionals and went to Mont Tremblant for a 3 day weekend. We drove from New York City without any reservations and when we found out the prices at Mont Tremblant ski resort, we decided to check out Auberge a la croisee des chemins and we absolutely fell in love with the place! We were greeted by a couple, the owners - Odile and Claud. Both of them were extremely charming, welcoming, friendly and fun! They showed us around and we were stunned by how beautiful and cozy the place is, nothing like commercial and overpriced hotels in the resort. The living room area is so warm and cozy, the heated floors make it even more comfortable. Fireplace, multiple couches, lots of windows and unique decor items. The second floor accommodates all the bathrooms. Two staircases on the opposite side of the hallway are very convenient for getting around. The rooms are of good size and the decor, done by Odile was so beautiful and unique! Our room had a deep window with a sitting pad, so we could sit and look at all the gorgeous pine trees and snow behind the glass. Each room has it's own bathroom - whether it is a shower or an old-style cute bathtub. The bathrooms are not big, but have everything you need - hair dryer, shampoo, soap, tissue paper, towels. We liked the place so much, that we were constantly complementing the house and the owners were very happy to hear all the positive notes. I could see they really love their home and they put their soul and heart into it, which makes it even better, since you are taken care as an old friend or a relative at this amazing place.
In the morning we went to the dining room and right behind the wall-sized window here were about 15 rain deers! We felt like we are in a fairytale! This place is so magical!
Overall it is situated in a beautiful pine forest, about 100 m off the road, so it is very pristine and quite. It is up on the hill from a beautiful lake, where we watched the sunset, although it was hard to get around through the snow! But we loved it! The place is very clean, very well-decorated, very warm and welcoming. The breakfast is all handmade and is absolutely the best breakfast we ever had! There are at least 4 choices on the hot menu and also cold menu buffet. We also got discounted lift tickets with lunch coupons, which was a great deal! They rent snow shoes, but we did not have a chance to go snowshoeing. Overall, we will definitely come back there and will bring our families and friends, since we fell in love with the house and it's owners! Thank you Odile and Claud! See you again soon!

Room Tip: Room 1 has 2 windows ans one of them is facing the place where rain deer come for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you are looking for an inn not too far away from Tremblant after skiing, this is the place. The inn keepers, Claude and Odile, make you feel at home by ensuring your ski boots are drying over night and outer wear are warm and ready for the next morning. We've had 3 stays here over the past year, and have enjoyed breakfasts and 2 dinners. Everything is homemade and perfectly balanced in taste and portions. There was no hesitation from the owners to give us a boost when our car would not start the next morning. We feel quite a home here and will be back!

Room Tip: There are two rooms that overlook the grounds where the deer come and eat, so we like to stay in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This was our second stay at the auberge and we highly recommend it. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are clean and tidy and the service is extremely attentive. When we reserved our room we requested dinner and were offered a choice of beef, chicken, fish, etc. We enjoyed a hearty and delicious four-course dinner prepared to very high standards. Over the years we have sampled at least a dozen restaurants in the area. This dinner was equal to the best. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins

Address: 4273 Chemin des Tulipes, La Conception, Quebec J0T 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > La Conception
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Conception
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn was build in 1995-96 to reflect the country house of the 1920.It is a ecological construction on the shore of the Rivière Rouge -in a pin tree forest. - Yes you can swim in the summer time, the river is all in sand. We are WI-FI - (free) We have our liquor board permit and restauration permit upon reservation (only)Full breakfast is include in the price of the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge a La Croisee Des Chemins La Conception, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge a la Croisee des Chemins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.