We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Avg. hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Claresta Sarovar Portico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Claresta Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Claresta Sarovar Portico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipcot Phase II, Bangalore - Chennai NH7 Road,, Hosur 635109, India (Formerly Rennaaissancce Sarovar Portico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hosur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very Avg. hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel but after taking over by Sarovar Group this is my first stay. Service is very poor take longer time. No hot water on 18th in bathroom, some time dirty water also from the tap. Complained to house keeping, promised a lot but not delivered.
TV reception vary from room to room, when we complained we were assured to change TV set but not done in 2 days time.
Bar is closed.
I hoped after taking over by Sarovar it will improve but it is in reverse way.

Room Tip: Choose room opposite side of highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
5
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent 3 days in the hotel and it maintained its brand image. The rooms are big and full of amenities. The toilets are clean and all the necessary toiletries were available. The aura of the hotel was mind blowing and it relaxes you in a very good way. The food is delicious and you would like to eat so much. The hotel is a big one and very beautiful. The only thing i do not like about sarovar is their centrally air-conditioned rooms. you can keep a fan for the guests who would like to use it which will add an extra care value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is located near the industrial area of Hosur and is a convenient place to stay, away from the chaos of Banagalore. The reception desk is co-operative and the rooms are well maintained. The televison however shows mostly South Indian language channels which may not go very well with somebody who does not understand them. The mini bar is well stocked for somebody who wants a quick snack.The bathroom however is slightly cramped. The room service is prompt and so is the laundry.

The food here is amazing I must say. The South Indian cuisine is simply delicious. The Idlis, Uttapam, Upma & Mendu wadas are to die for and so are the deserts. The buffet offers a lot of variety for both breakfast and dinner, however there are very few options if one wants to go À la carte. The common wash room near the restaurant can be maintained better. The service at the restaurant also leaves a lot to be desired.

The guests you see here are mostly the ones who have come for a business trip and the hotel offers a good value proposition at its price point. One of the limitations of its location is that there is no market or a buzzing place in the near vicinity.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

In a place like hosur which is rich in industries, something which was missing is presence of fine business hotels and Rennaaissancce Sarovar Portico fills this gap. The rates are affordable even for middle level executives.
The archiitechture of the hotel and facilities are truely International. They provide very good and high class complimentary breakfast. Almost all types of food are available and waiters are ready with smiley face to serve you the best with personalized food menu.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Recently I had been on a pilgrimage down south india, and after a tiresome 2700kms travel.
On the way back I decided to sleep over before heading to Bangalore and getting into the grind of life.

On the way back just while entering Hosur,I couldn’t help but notice this amazing white structure from far and as I neared it on the highway it was sarovoar portico, I then decided to check-in. and to my surprise the hotel was no short of an 10! An oasis in the middle of no-where.

The staff of the hotel were very nice and they have given us good service. The property was well constructed , as for as rooms are concerned well furnished according to a three star hotel.
The only thing lacking in the hotel was that though it had a well stocked bar and beautiful ambience it lacked any kind of entertainment (my stay was on a weekend).
My driver also was offered a descent place to sleep in one of there driver accomdations which he mentioned also had provisons of bathing and had clean toilets.

A special appreciation to Ms. Sabitha Naidu who was very pleasant and courteous during the stay.
overall my stay there was pleasant and would recommend it for all.
Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

In my opinion its an ideal place for the people who have business work at Hosur. I must say, this hotel has one the most comfortable beds that I have ever laid my back on :). The restaurant 180 degrees (located on ground floor) provides a wide variety of food. The hotel needs to ramp up in grooming the attitude of the staff. But overall I would surely recommend Rennaaissancce Sarovar Portico as a good business hotel to stay in if you are on a business trip to Hosur or EC.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were bad and bar was terrible.
Surely not meant for decent people.
Good for local travelers I think.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Claresta Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claresta Sarovar Portico

Address: Sipcot Phase II, Bangalore - Chennai NH7 Road,, Hosur 635109, India (Formerly Rennaaissancce Sarovar Portico)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Hosur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hosur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Claresta Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Claresta Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claresta Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.