We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away from it hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Natura Patagonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Natura Patagonia to your Saves list
Hotel Natura Patagonia
Peulla, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peulla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Get away from it hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of 2 day Andes lake crossing.

Peulla is small but beautiful once the day trippers have left. I felt like I had the place to myself. I walked up to the mirador past the customs house (20 mins), up to the waterfall (10 mins) and over to the lake (25 mins). I just sat in the sun reading and no-one disturbed me, bliss!

The service in the restaurant is very slow (they need another waiter) but friendly. The food was average (a bit mass produced).

Rooms: beautiful views, comfy bed, good bathroom.

Soundproofing: Good until 0645 when the piped corridor music started blaring out Michael buble, being awoken by Michael buble turned out to not be as much fun as I imagined it would be.

I am in two minds as to whether I did the right thing doing the two day crossing, the timing is exactly the same as the one day tour, you just do it over two days and join the next day's tour. However to just enjoy the peace and quiet of Peulla when the day trippers had gone was worth it, plus I got to see it on a cloudy day and a sunny day. Also it meant I was alert for the second part of the tour where as I think I would have been sleepy if I had done it all in one day (0715 start). However I could have done the walks I did in the 2.5 hours you get in between the boat trips. So really just depends how much time you have for your trip.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    57
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
42
99
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Natura hotel is the new hotel in Peulla. But it works only with groups. No chance you will get lunch if not pre-ordered via a group.
The level of service is not up to speed.
It is like a deserted place once the daytrips have left in the afternoon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our 2-day lake crossing tour. The service is very slow, but the place s beautiful!!!! Breakfast is OK, but nothing special!! I was very happy that we had chosen the 2-day option for the lake crossing, because the place is beautiful and peaceful!!! We did the "Canopy", which was GREAT!!! Crossing the forest on the tree tops...we also went on the kayak tour - BEAUTIFUL landscape... But all these activities are paid extra...

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

On our trip through the Andes we were unfortunate to have hit the brief but annoying horsefly season, which restricted our outdoor adventures quite significantly. No horseback riding, no fun swatting at the beasts while river rafting, etc. However, the Hotel Natura is a pastoral delight and refuge from the flies. Service was fine but casual, befitting the setting. Drinks before dinner in the bar seemed particularly enjoyable, but maybe that was just because we could sit still and not wave our arms (except when motioning for another round).
Our comfortable fourth floor room had a wonderful panoramic view across fields dotted with cattle to the Andes which, in the morning were spectacular with multicolour hues above an apron of mist.
The meals were quite good with an acceptable variety of choices. All in all, a good spot to stay, but pick the weeks without flies!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed one night in Puella as part of the Cruce Andes tour. Arrived at approximately 1230 had lunch then went on a 2 1/2 hour kayaking excursion. There were 6 in our group, with 3 rooms, all on the third floor with fabulous views of the Andes foot hills and a beautiful herd of cattle grazing in the fields. We did not have a balcony, but it did not matter,as we were only in the room to sleep. Rooms are simple with two beds, great shower, table and 2 chairs. Because we stayed over night we had lunch, dinner and breakfast at the full service restaurant. The menu is the same for lunch and dinner but there is enough selection that it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was not as good as the 2 other hotels we stayed during this trip. There was enough for a hearty start, breads, yogurt, scrambled eggs, some cold cut type meats and cheeses. Service was excellent at the front desk and in the dining room. We all loved the facility and the solitude.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here as part of a package that transits from Bariloche to Puerto Varas. It's clean and comfortable bathrooms excellent. meals quite good but only one menu for lunch and dinner. Big mobs descend each day but disappear at 4 pm and leave the place peaceful and very quiet. Not a lot to do but plenty of R&R. Unless you are doing the two day Lakes transit there is really no reason to come or stay. It is a perfect alternative to doing the whole trip in one day on and off boats and bus's and from others we know who have done it say don't. We didn't and we are glad - we were tired at about 3 when we arrived and enjoyed the rest and overnight. Food is reasonable but service (?) is slow and food quality acceptable but not mind blowing. They really need a couple of buffers to remove used Plates etc - they are left till the meal is over and the waitresses remove them later so finding a clean table can be a problem at lunch. The fish is beautiful. The views are magnificent - we visited in January and had hot days 28c which are unusual we have been told but it can be cold and raining. The BIG black flies which inhabit for January only are a pest. We do not regret doing the transit this way and were happy with the hotel generally for what is offered.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is Puella was the only one open on our trip. It is a large wooden lodge in the middle of nowhere and great for 1-2 nights of complete peace. If the weather permits, you can hike, fly-fish, photograph nature and horseback ride. If the weather is freezing, raining or snowing, you can read, journal, relax, get a massage and enjoy the large living room fire and food. The rooms are clean and wooden and lodge feeling.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Natura Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natura Patagonia

Address: Peulla, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Peulla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Natura Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Natura Patagonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.