We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can it get any better than this?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast
Gros Morne National Park | 17 Corner road, Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 2A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Cow Head B&B and Inns
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Can it get any better than this?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

This is my first experience with a B & B and if they would all compare to this, I will never stay at a hotel / motel / inn again.
Lets start with the front porch and front yard. The Sea Breeze is approximately 50 feet from the waters edge overlooking Shallow Bay and it's at the far end of town. The beach is sand, and rock and when the tide is out there is only a faint smell of ocean. As you look to the right, over the town, there are mountains in the background that will take your breath away. As you enter the B & B, you will notice how clean and clutter free the common area is.
The back deck has a wonderful hot tub, that guests are allowed to use, that is covered by an extending roof line and surrounded by a brand new deck. Robert and Roberta have deck chairs and a small table there to drop your towels on (that they provide) and it's a great place to sit, chat and get rid of the sore muscles from a days hike.
The breakfast... what can I say about the breakfast...? ORDER THE PANCAKES!! They are as big as your head !! And, Robert serves you two of them!! The maple syrup is heated as to not cool them down.. nice touch.
The rooms are spacious, elegant, beautiful. All have huge beds, top of the line bed linens, flat screen tv's, superior soaps and shampoos, huge towels and great pillows.
It takes approx 10 minutes to walk to town to watch a play, have supper, visit the botanical gardens or to do some laundry if need be.
It seems that the Sea Breeze is 1/2 an hour to everything you would need to do in Gros Morne National Park. I would suggest Baker Brook Falls, Western Brook Pond (do the 1:00 boat ride, it warms up by then) and definately the live theatre. Small towns like Cow Head (pronounced Cow Ed by the locals) need to be supported by tourists. We wouldn't want something this beautiful to become a ghost town. If you have time and would like to travel outside the park, St Anthony (St Antnee) is an absolute gem of a place..AND, it has a Tim Hortons.!!
This should be rated a 5 star B & B, you will lack for nothing! I will be back time and time again. I literally had tears leaving.
Diane Kekich
Port Franks, ON

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
93
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My stay at the Seabreeze B&B was absolutely wonderful, from the cook to order breakfasts, to the clean clean clean rooms, to the views, to the hosts. There couldn't possibly be enough room in this "review" section to fully describe this fantastic Bed & Breakfast.

Not only are the rooms sophisticated, but the entire home itself is something to be seen. The views of the Ocean are exceptional, and the hot tub was a real treat! The homemade cookies and treats at night are an extra surprise, and I would recommed this B&B to absolutely anyone travelling in or around the Newfoundland area.

They will welcome you into their home as if you were family, or long lost friends! A definate Gem among Bed & Breakfasts! I recommend Suite 2, with it's Queen Anne Bed, and 4 piece bathroom it was absolutely beautiful. I also suggest getting the Eggs & Bacon for breakfast! I would rate this B&B a solid 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

This B&B was just lovely and we enjoyed a huge, made to order breakfast and great vacation tips from our hosts. You have access to hot and cold drinks, popcorn and cutlery in the kitchen and are invited to relax in their lovely living room area. Also access to the hosts' computer to check email is just a huge bonus. My only caveat is that you need to check-in by 7pm, something we were not told in advance and felt terrible about putting our hosts' long-planned evening in jeopardy. Also, the Seabreeze schedule is that you should NOT plan to arrive on the afternoon ferry, arriving at 2pm from NS and expect to get to Cow Head that same day. Roberta recommends a closer venue for the first night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We began our 12 days in Newfoundland with a 3 night stay at SeaBreeze and were thrilled with the room, we had #1, the hosts and the CLEANLINESS !! If you are unsure about staying in a B&B because you like things, especially bathrooms, to be really clean, than look no further. This place is spotless, offers a full kitchen if you want to make a meal or bring in take out, has a hot tub on the deck and a great view from the front porch. The breakfast was hot and exactly what you ordered. It is about 15 minutes from Gros Morne Park entrance to take the Western Brook Fiord boat excursion, about 2 hours to the ferry to Labrador and the hamlet of Cow Head offers terrific summer theatre performances. We certainly recommend this spot to anyone travelling on the western coast of Newfoundland.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We 'found' the SeaBreeze through B&B Canada, and couldn't have asked for better.

The hosts Bob and Roberta (and Georgina!) were absolutely brilliant, and truly made you feel at home. The atmosphere was laid back and friendly, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them.

Breakfast is good - pre-selecting from half a dozen choices the night before, and definitely sets you up for the day.

The location is terrific, allowing for easy access to Gros Morne, with all it has to offer, even having a couple of (small) trails close by if you want to stay local. Watching the sunset from the front porch after a day exploring the park is the perfect way to relax.

Overall I cannot fault this B&B in any way, and would recommend this to anyone heading that way.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

This B&B is nothing short of wonderful. When arriving Seabreeze, Robert and his wife greeted us and took us around the B&B for a brief tour. I was impressed with the layout, as the rooms are well spread out. The LCD TV in each guest room has HDMI input so we could view our videos on the trip. The bathroom rivals most boutique hotels with its spaciousness and cleanliness. While the B&B does not serve dinner, the diner down the street (Backcove Diner) serves great lobster dinners. All this for under $85 a night! With only 20 minute travel from Rocky Harbour, this little B&B in Cowhead is a great choice for stay in Gros Morne!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed two nights at this B&B it was the highlight of close to 20 B&B's we used.The rooms were large and very very clean.The B&B is all one floor which was great and no noise at all.The B&B is very modern with free internet large YV's and DVD players and great linens. The host's were very helpfull in every way, the breakfast was perfect and huge and what we wanted not what they wanted to serve.The rates were $30.00-$40.00 a night cheaper than a four star in Rocky harbour.The B&B is ocean front with a great view you cant go wrong with this B&B.The few who complained must live the high life as this B&B is truly one of the best any where

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: Gros Morne National Park | 17 Corner road, Cow Head, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Cow Head
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cow Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Breeze, is a custom built 3800 SQ ft ocean front B&B with 5 large bedrooms all with full en suites, 4.5 star B&B located directly on the ocean in Gros Morne National Park in the beautiful town of Cow Head. All rooms are main floor for ease of access. A Short Walk to the Gros Morne live Theater. Western Brook Pond boat ride is a short 10 minute drive, and a 18 hole golf course is a 5 minute drive.Close to every thing Gros Morne has to offer. The Sea Breeze is a modern B&B with top of the line bed linens and towels. All rooms have 3-4 or 5 piece en-suite's, queen or king beds and cot's can be added to some rooms for a small fee,flat screen TV',fridges in all rooms and full satellite TV with sports and movie channels and much more.Enjoy a glass of wine in our large 7 person private outdoor hot tub which awaits you after a day of exploring and hiking.Two restaurants are with in a easy walk of the B&B. Cow head is a ideal place to explore everything Gros Morne has to offer.Please stop in on the way to the Northern tip of Newfoundland or on your way south.We are the only 4.5 star B&B on the northern peninsula and in the top 5 property's on Tripadvisor and we have the best rates in the park and never charge the Gros Morne co-op charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast Cow Head, Newfoundland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.