We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Years Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Pepa

Casa Pepa
Partida Pamis, 7-30, 03760 Ondara, Spain
965766606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Ondara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Skien
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Nice New Years Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We are regular guest here, the restaurant has one star in the Michelin Guide. This time we tried the New Years Menu, priced at € 65,-, It consisted of 7 courses and was very well presented.The service is excellent as always and the atmosphere is nice. Recommended again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Top notch food in dito surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Very good quality food, we had goat shoulder as main course. Price is on the high side relative to some alternatives in the region.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moraira
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lovely restaurant in peaceful surroundings, lovely outdoor patio. The service was excellent. The suckling pig was sensational. we are very happy to have found such a lovely restaurant so close to home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a joy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had read a Conde Nast review of this place and thought we'd check it out. My husband and I along with our two children visited during our holiday in August 2012 and we thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, the service, the wine and the stupendous food. It's an all female kitchen and I have to say it showed. The attention to detail and the beautiful, beautiful presentation of the dished were sublime. A real fusion of flavours and styles. A drive out, expensive, but in this case you get what you pay for!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So good we went back to back within a week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been vacationing in the vicinity of this restaurant for some 7 years but have not heard about them until this summer. We made a reservation and was very much impressed with the quality of the food and the fact that these are local dishes that are REAL. What do I mean with that? Well to me a restaurant rates higher if the food is a reflection of the area and the local produce, traditional and not afraid to be modern but not "experimental". There is another 2 star Michelin also near here but we have visited and although nice experience we won´t go back. But food was so good here that a week later we went back with my parents in law. We had a great evening food was amazing again and total bill came at around EUR 200. For a 1 star Michelin this is closest to the best bargain of the year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Pepa also viewed

Ondara, Costa Blanca
Ondara, Costa Blanca
 
Ondara, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Casa Pepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Pepa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.