We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Mendoza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brindillas Restaurant

Brindillas Restaurant
Guardia Vieja 2898, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
54 (261) 4963650
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $60
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open to Tuesday from Saturday at night.Abrimos de Martes a Sabados por la noche.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Mendoza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is an amazing experience. We had the small tasting menu and everything was perfection. aat the end of the meal the chef comes out to greet you. Thiis is a really nice touch and tells you that they care about their diners. Dont miss this when you are in Mendoza !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    13
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had lovely and good food during our 3 weeks in Argentina. However the level of sophistication at wonderful Brindilla's, the excellent service and the friendliness of the staff was over the top!!!! One of our best meals during our 3 weeks in Argentina! The restaurant is small and the outside appearance is deceiving. Enter for a wonderful evening. We liked it so much we returned for a second night during our 5 nights nearby at Hotel Entre Cielos.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“fabulous food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the best restaurant in Mendoza! The food is interesting and delicious! We went with another couple and we all enjoyed every selection. You can get the short or long tasting menu. We chose the short because we had a big lunch. Next time we go I will get the long because I may have missed some additional tasty dishes. The price of the meal is an unbelievable (really!) value! You. shouldn't miss an opportunity to go here

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superb dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Recommnded by our guide. Very attentive personal service. We had the shorter of the two tasting menus; my wife's dishes were made without garlic to accomodate her sensitivity. Every dish was prepared perfectly.Staff conversed nicely in English.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Impressive restaurant in Mendoza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our dinner was a professional and superb dining experience. The restaurant is minimally decorated and the staff is non intrusive yet efficient. The main event is the food - beautifully prepared and meant to be savored. Delicate flavors with wines paired to match is a winning combination. All this and at a very reasonable price!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brindillas Restaurant also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 

Been to Brindillas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brindillas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.