We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Won't Want To Leave Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Entre Cielos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Entre Cielos to your Saves list
Entre Cielos
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   1998 Guardia Vieja, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“You Won't Want To Leave Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to Mendoza. We found Entre Cielos through TripAdvisor. While this place is small, it's big on service, charm, vistas, and experience. One recommendation is to request a room facing the pool. Another recommendation is to have dinner here at least one night. It was so relaxing and the food was great. We ordered off the menu and the chef was very accommodating. I cannot save enough great things about the customer service.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Scottaeast

Thank you very much for sharing your nice experience with us and pointing out the good customer service. We are very happy that you liked Entre Cielos and look forward to see you again.

Warm regards
Cécile and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    45
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
200
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is by far one of my best destinations ever, Entre Cielos is one of the finest acommodations you will find all around the world, some of the reasons are: 1. Marvelous facilities, we stayed at 'Higos' room, two floors with all ammenities, really awesome in every sense. 2. 'To die for' food, every meal is really delicious. 3. The SPA is out of contest, the SPA routine is really enjoyable. 4. and most important, Personnel provide the finest service you could find, very customized and absolutely respectful but charming. It really worth the price you pay for.

Room Tip: Double floor rooms are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear aaplon

Thank you so much for your kind and so positive review on Tripadvisor, sharing your great experience at Entre Cielos.
It makes us happy when we were able to exceed expectation and contribute to an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again some time and that you think about Vistalba, the views and the vineyards, when you open a good bottle of Malbec wine.

viviendo la vida!
Cécile and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had 3 rooms during the first week of October (great weather!), and the hotel was amazing. The staff was efficient, gracious and accommodating, the restaurant was excellent (we had several meals there), and the rooms and spa were perfect. Our rate included breakfast daily, which, to our surprise, was a full buffet with eggs made to order and on Sunday brunch the champagne was included. It felt like we were the only guests on the property, even though the hotel was booked during most of our stay. There is no "fitness center" on site, but the hamam spa was invigorating and a very pleasant experience (our rate included one circuit in the spa, which involves exfolitaion and sauna rooms, as well as a warm pool and hot rock for total relaxation). The location is great, just minutes from wineries and restaurants, and about 20-25 minutes into Mendoza. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Django1013

Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience with us and for this wonderful review. It was great having you here and we look forward to see you again!

Saludos cordiales,
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our stay was at the end of a several week trip in South America. The hotel's location is in reasonable proximity to many wineries. Unfortunately, the pool is unheated and the jacuzzi was broken for all 4 days of our stay. The staff seemed completely unconcerned. Towels were frequently not available at the pool and there is no service around the pool. Breakfast was very good but service was fair at best. I found the food at dinner to be poor. Only 1 of their restaurants was open even though we were told that both would be open during our stay.
Unbelievably, not once during our stay did anyone from the hotel ask us if we had any problems at the hotel or if we enjoyed our stay.
This could be a very special property but I would avoid until the service and staff attitude issues are resolved

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, General Manager at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Rumpole10

We are very sorry that we during your stay couldn’t meet your expectations. Even more as we were all present, owners and general management and had lots of interactions as usual with all the guests during the unfortunate days the the Jacuzzi was out of order.
Our employees are normally very thoughtful and caring about how our guests feel, as it is well commented in other reviews. This is why we are a very surprised about your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Kind regards
The Entre Cielos Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at Entre Cielos for a leg of our honeymoon in December 2012. It is truly an amazing destination with top notch service and accommodations. The pool area is beautiful and both restaurants are delicious. While the hammam spa isn't for everyone, it is worth it for a first-timer and the more traditional spa services are excellent as well. It is also within close proximity to many of the best vineyards in the region and adventure sports in the Andes. We highly recommend Entre Cielos.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Matt B

Thank you very much for your kind review and the recommendation! We hope to see you one day again - maybe to celebrate your wedding anniversary?
We send you warm regards from summerly Mendoza.

Cécile and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of our trip to Argentina. It was more than perfect! It was GORGEOUS! The staff was AMAZING. The owners were lovely. They even let us have a late check out bc our flight wasnt until later that day. I can not recommend enough! It is a little bit of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear MaryEllen T

It's a pleasure to read your very kind review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can carry on the spirit of 'viviendo la vida' and share your the good memories of your trip in Mendoza with your friends.

All the best from the team in Entre Cielos
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the hotel staff and one of the owners. There was a large group coming the next night, so we were given a double upgrade to avoid any issues with the group. I was quite pleasantly surprised that the management had the foresight to think of this. And I honestly had no idea there was a large group present during any of our stay.
ROOM: Needless to say, our room exceeded our expectations. The rooms have names, not numbers, which I thought was a great idea. A large bed; a sitting area; a large bathroom with a tub, shower, and separate toilet; a large closet; and an outdoor sitting area with a view of the vineyard and pool. We were enchanted by the full moon over the vineyard at dusk. We drank some excellent wine there!
AMENITIES: It was too cold to use the beautiful pool, but it looked to be quite nice in warmer weather. We used the hamam, and really enjoyed it. It's co-ed, so not a typical Turkish hamam; however, they are very helpful at allowing you to maintain your modesty. Also the treatments are very much like those in the Turkish hamams.
FOOD: I'm not a big breakfast person, but the options seemed very good every morning. I know my boyfriend was happy with the breakfasts and good coffee. We had one meal at the restaurant, and I thought it was excellent. (I did have trouble staying awake through late Argentinian dinners in general.) We ordered room service a couple times. It was good, but the menu was rather limited.
LOCATION: Entre Cielos is close to many excellent wineries, but there is not much in walking distance. Although one evening it was nice to take a stroll along the vineyard. They can arrange for a private car to take you places. We didn't want to spend so much for the car, and requested a taxi. They didn't seem too happy about that, but did oblige.
STAFF: In general, the staff was exceptional, and always aware. They were multilingual, and seemed to know in what language to address each guest.
FITNESS CENTER: We were naughty. We drank wine daily and didn't use the gym.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreCielosMendoza, Owner at Entre Cielos, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear LVLVtotravel

This is a lovely review! Thank you very much for your detailed feedback we shared with all the team. We are glad that we could make your stay enjoyable.

Kind regards
Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Entre Cielos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Cielos

Address: 1998 Guardia Vieja, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza 5509, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Entre Cielos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viviendo la vida means enjoying life with all the senses, in an environment where you are connected to the earth and can touch the sky. Welcome to Mendoza – welcome to Entre Cielos. This unique luxury wine hotel & spa lies surrounded by grape vines, in the foothills of the Andes. Inspired by the outstanding natural beauty of the region, four elements make up Entre Cielos – the Hotel with 16 rooms for luxury lifestyle, the Hamam Spa for unique wellness, the restaurants for gourmet sensations and the wine, for connecting with the Earth of Mendoza.Entre Cielos offers individually designed luxury rooms and one floating wine loft above the vineyard. The land surrounding the hotel produces the world’s finest Malbec wines, and as such, wine is celebrated in each one of our rooms. It begins by the names of the rooms, assigned to the aromas you can sense in wine, continues with the colours and shapes used in the interiors, and is epitomized in the understated sophistication and sensual appeal of the accommodation. Indeed, our rooms are as individual as the people who choose to unwind here. Combined with luxury lodging, the hamam+spa, which is a thousand-year old concept consisting of a circuit of 6 stages with steam bath, exfoliation, pool and hot stone delivers relaxation for the body, liberation for the mind, and inspiration for the soul. Enjoy also our famous wine therapy, beauty treatments like different massages, natural skin treatments, Mani- and Pedicure and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Entre Cielos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entre Cielos Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Entre Cielos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.