We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta to your Saves list
Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta
Ruta Prov 82, Km 38 | Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Aireys Inlet, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

When we first arrived here we were slightly disappointed as there was no masseuse coming in that day(one of the main reasons we went), the pools felt quite chlorinated and it seemed that 7 hours was a long time to spend in a few little pools that said.. We left that evening feeling amazing! The buffet lunch was one if the best meals we've eaten on our trip so far, the mud body masks were fun and left us glowing and lying in a hot pool surrounded by the breath taking views was amazing!
P.s take and apply sunblock- there's not much shade!
Also for the adventurous people jump off the bridge across the river!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    61
    25
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
96
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

My husband and I wanted a relaxing spa day before we returned to Buenos Aires and the US (home). We decided to show up at the hotel spa and ask if we could relax and enjoy the day at the spa...our hotel called before we left and said they were full. Thankfully, they had 2 spots left. We truly relaxed and enjoyed the different pools - cool to hot. There is even mud for you to put on yourself. We let the mud dry and then rinsed it off in the shower next to the mud. Very fun! The views are amazing. We loved going into the various temp pools and enjoy the view.

A buffet lunch is included and was surprisingly good! Lots of choices with a wide selection of foods - salads and meats.

The staff is ok, not superb. I thought there would be more of a description of where things are, which pools are what, etc when the front desk gal walked us thru the pool areas to the spa/changing room area. Not a big deal but would have been nice.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

As luck would have it our reservation at a fancy B and B in Chacras was "misplaced" for 5 nights starting Dec 31, 2013. Through the help of our Mendoza B and B host we found this absolutely wonderful alternative! It was a a little tricky making and confirming the reservation and required a wire transfer from our US bank but once I was able to communicate with Maria Innes Arroyo in perfect English all the plans went smoothly! It was a very authentic Argentine experience being at the Thermal Spa on New Years Eve! There were families and couples who seemed to make it their annual tradition. The food was delicious and the weather couldn't have been nicer. Our room was perfect for three with a separate single bedroom, a large and comfortable bathroom, and a gorgeous view of the upper pool and mountains. We loved lounging by the pool (which remains open 24/7 and is a lovely 89 or 90 degrees) at night, taking a dip and gazing at the southern hemisphere night sky. The full board price includes three meals and a massage everyday!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TermasCacheuta, Encargado at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks a lot for you review! I think I know who you are and it was a total pleasure to be in contact we you during your "reservation period". As I told you in an email, I am not in charge of reservations but the hotel staff and I try to do our best to make you feel comfortable, since you first contact us until you come back. And we are also very glad that you could enjoy every little thing of your stay at our hotel, even the invaluable ones; like the weather and the stars. Hope you can come back some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I finally made it to the World Famous Termas Cacheuta and this place definitely needs to be visited!

The hotel is beautiful and for 300 pesos, you can enjoy their Hot Thermal Pools, get a free lunch and massage and have all of the fruit that you want.

I have to admit that out of all of the Termas`s that I have been to, this is the first one that has Mud that you can apply to your whole body and wash it off right outside in front of the other Termal Pools! Wow!

That is also included in the price.

The scenery around the Hotel and Termas is beautiful!

I also want to say thank you to Patricio Asenjo for the fabulous tour of his spa and the other one that their company owns just down the road.

I also want to say thank you to Angel Miguel for all of the valuable information that you provided to me about places to visit around the border of Mendoza and Chile.

You are all the Greatest!

Thank you once again for the Perfect Day at Your Spa!

Room Tip: they have many to choose from...take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TermasCacheuta, Encargado at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Howard thanks for ypur visit and for your review. It is great to know that you enjoy and like our place!
Hope to see you soon back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed a week at the hotel, on vacation with family and friends. The first big surprise was the room. Spacious, bright. King size bed, minibar excellent quality, 32-inch LED TV, electronic safe, work desk luxury, super comfy chair and comfortable couch. Large bathroom with bath and separate shower.
Continental breakfast is one of the best I tasted. Wide range and high quality.
It has 3 restaurants, where attention although slow, is of very good quality.
The room service, impeccable. The care is excellent.
An indoor pool, gym, spa. highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The first thing we did upon arrival was sit down to an asado with an incredible spread of meats, vegetables and other delicacies. The thermal pools were really great and the view was incredible. Our only complaint is that we were unable to control the temperature in the room and the sheets were very very dry. Otherwise, the food was delcious and if you stay the night you are able to stay as long as you want the next day after you check out of your room to enjoy the thermal pools and fangoterapia (mud bath). Make sure you organize transportation ahead of time as the bus can be somewhat unreliable (it blew right past us without stopping on the way home to mendoza).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a great day trip here - it's the only thermal spas we've been to and thought they were great. There were very few people, so i guess the overcast morning helped in this respect. Don't go expecting western style spa experience as Yes, the staff are surly, there are building works and trip hazards and it's completely inaccessible with things not quite 'finished off' (But this doesn't seem unusual in SA) But messing about and relaxing in various thermal pools ranging from cold plunge right up to uncomfortably hot, in the Andes with condors overhead was a truly unique experience, and the mud thing was also fun. So when you chuck in the exquisite lunch and hotel transfer, the equivalent of £60 (yes, you have to pay extra for a robe) seems a good value amount when I've paid nearly double to drive myself to a spa in a much less dramatic landscape eg Essex.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta

Address: Ruta Prov 82, Km 38 | Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Lujan de Cuyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lujan de Cuyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Termas CacheutaThermal Hotel & ResortSurrounded by the Andes and the Mendoza River, Termas Cacheuta Hotel & Resorts is one of Mendoza’s traditional destinations. Its privileged location, combined with its exclusive Thermal Spa, constitute its main attractions. The Hotel’s sixteen rooms have been decorated in a cozy, rustic fashion. Each room has a thermal water bathroom, central heating, air conditioning, telephone and all the comfort available to meet our guests’ demands. Our guests have free access to the exclusive Thermal Spa, which includes thermal water pools, (temperatures between 28° and 40°C), a swimming pool filled with thermal water as well, thermal caverns (natural vaporariums) and a Mud Therapy Service. To make the experience a complete one, they will be able to choose between a variety of massage stiles. The Restaurant at Termas Cacheuta Hotel offers a wide variety of regional delicacies for you to enjoy throughout your stay. Get to know more about the Buffet Breakfast, Criollo Lunch Buffet, Appetizer and Dinner.In order for the guests to practice outdoor activities while staying in touch with nature, the hotel has incorporated a paddle court, a thermal water swimming pool, bicycles and a tour guide for going on adventure tourism. The Lobby and Play Room include satellite TV, DVD screen, computers with Internet access, Wi-Fi (from 21hs onwards), Table tennis, Pool and a wide variety of fun board games. Terma Spa Full Day. Enjoy a complete with Spa + Criollo Lunch BuffetA full day at Termas Cacheuta, from 10:00 to 18:00hs, for you to enjoy the benefits of thermal water while immersed in the beautiful natural landscape.The thermal circuit is aims at the well-being of its visitors, searching for relaxation, vitality and health. It is supervised by specialized staff and our visitors have free access. Without a doubt, the restaurant’s specialty is the Criollo Lunch, a regional food buffet, which together with the scenic beauty and the Spa programs will make your stay in Hotel & Resort Termas Cacheuta a memorable experience. Our exquisite cold entrées are accompanied by the finest selection of vegetables in Mendoza. The menu is completed with a wide variety of local foods and vegetarian dishes; the traditional Argentinian Asado remaining the specialty. Our delicious local desserts make the perfect end for your lunch. Thermal Water Park. Enjoy a complete day in thermal pools with family and friends. Termas Cacheuta Thermal Water Park is located only 38 km from Mendoza City. Surrounded by the Andes, by the Mendoza River, the Thermal Water Park includes several pools filled with thermal water at different temperatures. It also includes picnic facilities, which allows visitors enjoy the park all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Termas Cacheuta
Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta Mendoza/Lujan De Cuyo, Argentina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.