We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strandgaarden Badehotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Strandgaarden Badehotel to your Saves list
Strandgaarden Badehotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strandvejen 8, Laesoe Island 9940, Denmark   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Laesoe Island
Tortola
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

What a nice hotel. It is a small and very cozy hotel with few rooms. Everything is very clean and looks beautiful. The newly renovation of the hotel is made in respect for the old building. You can sit in the beautiful garden and have your dinner. The hotel is placed on an island and the atmosphere here is calm and very fantastic. We had 5 beautifull days in the hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    26
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
62
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Location: about 15 min walk from the ferry to Frederikshavn, close to nice sandy beaches
Atmosphere: Elegant and clean, cozy, beautiful renovation of an old farm/house with the typical roof of seaweeds. There is a nice garden around the hotel with tables under the shade of trees.
Rooms: the room we were sleeping in was located in separated building modern style. The hotel has both rooms in the old "seaweed roof" main building and in some new built dependances. We had a very good elevantion bed in the room. 130 euros x night.
Restaurant: excellent groumet food and wine. Expect 50 euros for the menu and 50 euro for the wine (4 glasses of very good wine coming along with the menu). Considering the average danish prices for restauration and the excellent quality of what we had for dinner, I mean the prices are good.

Pros: location, atmosphere (I had the impression that Laeso is quite "dead" in the evenings/night.. while this hotel is a good place to be to enjoy a nice and warm evening atmosphere). The food served in the restaurant is in line with good "Slow food" restaurants.
Cons: no air conditioning/ventilators in the rooms which can be quite warm in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed for two nights with my wfe.
Had lunch both days and dinner one day in the restaurant, and we loved it - Very good food, created with the local ingredients, good wine and amazing service.
The rooms are not all updated, however they fit the purpose and at Læsø you will try to go around and see the Island - We can recommend to see the production of Salt :o)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and got a room in one of the new buildings. The room was small but great and with a small terrace. The main building was very charming and had all the classic details of a old danish farmhouse. Free wifi, good service and very helpfull staff just made the experience perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Strandgaarden Badehotel is a beautiful small hotel on Laesoe Island (DK). There is the old farmhouse from 1727 with several guest rooms, the reception and the restaurant and three new guest houses - one from 2002 and two from 2006. The rooms are cosy and friendly in scandinavian style. From the beginning on we felt comfortable - but of cause you can not compare the rooms with an international five star hotel in Europe or Asia. For us it was absolutely ok - but to be objective and fair we can only give four of five points for the rooms. Same for the value. The value is ok for Denmark, so we give four of five points. Everything else was excellent - the atmosphere of the hotel and the friendliness of Ole Lund and his team were so pleasant that we will come back again...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

In am just a woman who like outdoor activities At The cool - peaceful place, fresh air, good food Duck greast of hotel Servicing. This place's recommended city my new friend, ye never know that in Europe would have very cool place like this. In hope In woud have many chances two visit again. I already falled in love With The place in Laeso. : P

The hotel In stayed's very great, clean, nice food, peaceful Duck not too crowded. That's Strandgaarden Badehotel. Bettermann Mann Mann Mann two visit therewith family, girl / boyfriend and / or you maybe can go ethers standalone chill check-in/check-out that the beach:)

Wow wow wow \ \ (^_^)// I will find the hours two spend hours ethers OF SURE!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Nice rooms, besutifull nature and a calm atmosfare.
Food is exelent

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Strandgaarden Badehotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandgaarden Badehotel

Address: Strandvejen 8, Laesoe Island 9940, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Laesoe Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Laesoe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Strandgaarden Badehotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace, care and activity... Strandgaarden Badehotel is the essence of the best things in Læsø island.18 rooms in 275 years old building. The daily menu is prepared from the ground up using the best fresh goods from Læsø - and from the rest of the world. Just about 100 meters from your room you will find one of the absolutely best beaches on Læsø (and, in fact, in Northern Europe). And on top of that you will have the beach almost for yourself. If you are suddenly overwhelmed by the peace and comfort, we offer many activities, like golf, bicycle tours, riding, kayaking and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Strandgaarden Badehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strandgaarden Badehotel Denmark/Laesoe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strandgaarden Badehotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.