We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in the Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Satigny Inn

Hotel Satigny Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petionville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Satigny Inn
Save
You added Hotel Satigny Inn to your Saves list
Thomassin 36, Petionville, Haiti   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Petionville B&B and Inns
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home in the Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I have had the pleasure to stay at Satigny on several occasions. My last stay there was for several months. As a long term resident of Haiti I can honestly say that this is the best option in the Petionville region. The owners Ralph and Raphaelle make you feel immediately at home. They have lived in the area their entire lives, thus can provide expert advice on any questions/concerns you may have. The cooks are incredible and more than willing to adjust for any dietary concerns. The grounds are very well maintained; there is no better place to enjoy the sunrise/sunset than the patio. Or why not enjoy a tennis lesson on their clay court? Whether you are a solo business traveler, a couple, or a large party Satigny is sure to impress.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I have been to Haiti 8 times in the last two years and I have stayed at Satigny Inn 4 times. The guesthouse is by far the best Haitian guest house or Hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms are very nice, the service and security is excellent and the food is very good. The best thing about Satigny are the owners Ralph and Raphaelle Baker. They are kind and welcoming, they know Haiti very well and can help navigate the sometimes unknown Haitian landscape. The guesthouses and grounds are well kept and Abele takes excellent care of every guest. You will not be disappointed with Satigny.

Room Tip: There are several rooms with in suite baths. These are preferable for couples or guests requiring pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very Nice decor good service , good meals and the breakfast excellent morning .
Therefore i advise to go there you'll be satisfied with your stay at Satigny Inn ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

staff very friendly.
food is delicious.
very quiet and secure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Satigny Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Satigny Inn

Address: Thomassin 36, Petionville, Haiti
Location: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Petionville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Petionville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME. Satigny is a secure gated community offering a Bed & Breakfast with daily/weekly/monthly rates, and a conference center. We are located in the beautiful and peaceful setting of Thomassin, just 15 minutes from PétionVille.At an altitude of 3,000 ft, enjoy the nice temperature, healthy and relaxing mountain life.Our facilities include beautiful garden view, delicious cuisine, local and international TV, complimentary wireless internet, local and international telephone service (with free calls to USA/Canada).We have a walking/jogging trail, tennis, basket-ball and raquetball courts and a mini-soccer field.We offer very competitive rates, ample parking facilities as well as a transport service to and from PetionVille, Port-au-Prince and the airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Satigny Inn Haiti/Petionville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Satigny Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.