We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Torre del Lago” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffeletti B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torre del Lago Puccini
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caffeletti B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   via Pardini, 34/C, 55049 Torre del Lago Puccini, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Torre del Lago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I feel I was very lucky in finding Caffeletti. If you want to stay in Torre del Lago, it can be a bit daunting in deciding where to stay. But at Caffeletti, you will feel welcome, be very comfortable and be close to the beach and other services. Massimo and Pietro are great hosts and breakfast in their beautiful garden is a treat - in addition to a plentiful meal, you can admire their rabbits and their tortoises!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Caffeletti is an ideally located B&B in Torre del Lago. It is close to the forest, which separates the beach from the town, and it is easy to access the shops and restaurants. It is also easy to reach the two gay beaches by bike. Cycling is the best way to get around Torre del Lago.

Our room, which was in the attic, was very comfortable, with air-cond and en-suite bathroom. It was spacious but cosy, and clean. There is a small, key-operated safe in the room, and is just about big enough to store our passports, phones and a couple of cameras. It could not keep an iPad or netbook.

Electric anti-mosquito repellent, with plenty of refills, was provided in the bedroom.

The hosts, Massimo and Pietro, were really helpful with everything, from organising our arrival and departure, helping with our bikes, or providing travel and visit information and any other tips and advice. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They also take excellent care of you at breakfast time, ensuring you have plenty of coffee, milk, etc. They have adopted adorable and endearing rabbits, which roam freely in the garden, where we eat breakfast.

Free WiFi was available throughout the B&B. It was fast and reliable.

The B&B is very quiet and calming, and we felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. We had a great stay in Caffeletti and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Torre del Lago. No doubt we will return to this resort again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Beautiful place to stay !
Massimo and Pietro are very helpful and friendly hosts .
We felt like in paradise :-)

Room Tip: apricot room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Wonderful place, Massimo and Pietro are the most sweet and social hosts I have met in a bed & breakfast. The place is a little paradise, very clean and comfortable. Very close to the see!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

B&B

This gay friendly B&B is a little jewel. Situated in the heart of Versilia, the Tuscan seaside, it's the perfect retreat if you need some TLC. The owners, Pietro e Massimo, are caring, warm and thoughtful. You will feel this from the minute you arrive and throughout your stay. Coming from a busy city like London I needed to recharge my batteries and this little paradise was exactly what I needed. You can enjoy life on the beach with sun guaranteed and some of the regions most beautiful beaches on the doorstep. Nightlife is based around a few bars all along the coast that bring the night alive and the ambience is relaxed and the atmosphere great fun . On friday and saturday it gets really packed with nice and typically beautiful italian mixed crowd.
Be sure to rent a car you can take a trip through the breathtaking Tuscan landscape, one of the most beautiful places on earth. You can reach famous cities like Florence, Pisa and Siena but also typical italian little villages such as Pietrasanta, Volterra, San Giminiano ( where the Twilight saga has been shot) and so forth. Sure enough Pietro e Massimo will update you about everything is going on, from Festivals, exhibitions, operas and more..
If you are looking for fun, nature, culture,good food and wine, sun and sea this is your place.
For three years in a row I've been going there with my boyfriend and every year we are even happier.
Thanks Pietro e Massimo.

Luke and Nick, London

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The guys who runs Caffeletti has a very high sense of service and taking care of its guests the best possible way. This small, cozy gayowned B&B is the closest to the beach, but rent a bike to get there faster. There are several different rooms to choose from, both with their own terrace and private bathroom and cheaper with shared facilities. Good breakfast included. We are very pleased with our stay and can recommend other Caffeletti and the gaylife in Torre del Lago.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caffeletti B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caffeletti B&B

Address: via Pardini, 34/C, 55049 Torre del Lago Puccini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Torre del Lago Puccini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Torre del Lago Puccini
Hotel Class:3 star — Caffeletti B&B 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caffeletti is the closest bed and breakfast to the sea,at a few hundred metres from the Natural Park of Torre del Lago.A perfect base for whoever chooses a relaxing holiday but doesn’t want to do without the entertainment offered by proximity to the pubs and clubs of the coast. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffeletti B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Caffeletti B&B to your Saves list