We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming spot with very helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Libano

Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast Libano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Libano
Via Tabarro, 23, 55049 Torre del Lago Puccini, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
England
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Charming spot with very helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have just returned from a week in this B & B. We were in the area primarily for the Puccini Festival and this B & B is well placed for this, being only a 10/15 minutes walk from the auditorium. Buses pass the end of the road going to the Lake alongside which the operas are held (but beware the performances do not finish until 12.30 in the morning when all public transport has stopped). The buses also go to Viareggio and link in to services to Lucca and Pisa. So this is a very good spot to stay. Our room (Vivaldi) was large, with lots of storage and a very comfortable bed. The air conditioning was wonderful - effective and quiet. Breakfast was a plentiful buffet served in a charming open air space, shielded from the sun. There were a few hiccups with the water pressure, but other than this the stay was trouble free. Just make sure that you clarify the price involved, as a tax has recently been introduced. The staff could not have been more helpful, in partcular Simona. They answered questions; provided maps; booked restaurants; and were generally charming. We would warmly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
6
24
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at around ten hotels on our trip to Italy with all of them having superb staff. The Libano must, however, take the award for going beyond even ‘superb’. Each night at 7pm, canapés were served followed by pasta and wine all at no extra charge. Amazing. This definitely saved us a few pennies in restaurant bills. Staff were similarly attentive at breakfasts with eggs being cooked to your liking and a range of newspapers from different countries to peruse.

Our room was spacious and full of character with free Wi-Fi. All this came at a very good rate. There is ample free parking less than a minute’s walk away at the end of the cul-de-sac that the hotel is located in.

The only slight downside was the distance from the beach which is about 5km away. But bikes are available which I think are free weekdays with a small charge at weekends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Offers you some specials for breakfast. Breakfast overall very italian! No fresh bread, no fresh meat, lots of sweets. Could be better, but that's Italy.
Rooms very comfortable, AC very quiet.
Overall a place to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

excellent stay, nice people! breakfast room: wonderful, many flowers :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

From first contact to the final good by the staff were super friendly and sincere. Simone repsonded to my initial reservation request and made changes as per my request with a smile thru the email. Breakfast is great - Eggs made to order and a large assortment of cheese, meats, breads cakes and more. Every evening at 7p the house had a small get together with complimentary aperetifs, snacks and more. First come first serve bicycles were available free of charge to ride to the beach or to use to hit the bars in the evenings. The WiFi was excellent and FREE. For the price - it can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

My husband & I stayed for several nights in September. Lovely rooms, great, friendly staff! My husbands family, who we have never met, came by to see us. They didn't speak English, or us Italian, but one of the guys made time to help translate for us. :) The location was awesome and having use of bikes made it better! Walk to the lake, ride a bike to the sea.
Oh, & did I mention, a great breakfast too!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

We spent 8 wonderful nights in July 2010 at Libano B&B in Torre del Lago and cannot say enough about the place. It was an ideal experiences from start to finish. We were picked up at Pisa Airport and brought to the B&B where we had a beautiful room complete with a sweeping balcony overlooking the street. Breakfasts were ample and filling, and always overseen by the ever-friendly and endlessly helpful Simona.

The main beach is a bike ride away from the B&B, we used bikes provided by the B&B. And the surprising Lago del Puccini is literally a 1/2 mile down the street, home of the Puccini Opera festival every summer. Wow.

This B&B makes a huge effort to welcome all its guests, led by the tireless efforts of Libano, a very nice and dedicated man who handles every question and request with a smile.

We cannot wait to go back to Libanos B&B.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Libano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Libano

Address: Via Tabarro, 23, 55049 Torre del Lago Puccini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Torre del Lago Puccini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Torre del Lago Puccini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Libano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Libano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.