We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ciro Ferrari, 8, 37060 Caselle di Sommacampagna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Leusden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Good for a stop during traveling, but not more than that. The hotel van was parked on the handicapped parking place, and needed so much space that we couldn't use the other parking space. So we had to park the car further up :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    55
    24
    22
See reviews for
22
38
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stopped off at this hotel while on a long journey to Milan. It was late, I needed to rest from driving and I figured it would be a good idea to stop for the night. I was quoted 150 Euro - that's a lot of money for a single person for one night. The hotel clearly was not full judging by the low number of cars outside but apparently that is all they had as the cheapest rate. In the end I figured what the hell, it's four star so nothing wrong with a bit of comfort every now and then and I was too tired to look elsewhere. Well it is nowhere near four star. The room was very plain and even somewhat sinister. There was a constant humming sound coming from somewhere (no it wasn't the air conditioning in the room - I checked). The bathroom had the bare minimum in terms of soaps etc. the shower head wouldn't stay in position on the rail and the water was lukewarm at 4:30am when I had to leave. I didn't bother to check whether breakfast was included, I doubt it was. I figured it would be no more satisfying than a cappuccino and brioche for 2.50 in the nearby bar. I felt ripped off and wouldn't stay there again. Checking the prices online using various dates they swing from 250 Euro per person to 50 Euro per person per night for no apparent obvious reason.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Very nice motel on A4 road (Verona-Madrid). The rooms were clean, the service was excellent, reception speaking English (and very helpful!). Hotel's location is perfect if you travel by car, we visited Verona, Venice and lake Garda. Without a car it can be problematic. The breakfast wasn't very good. Few minor things weren't working in the room as we arrived - we spoke to reception and everything was fixed immediately. The hotel is located near Verona airport, but it's very quiet inside, and not so noisy outside too as the airport is very small. Cleaning service comes at 8-9am - put the "do not disturb" sign on the door if you plan to sleep in. We will be glad to stay there if we ever visit the area again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed here with friends last week as it was close to Verona but we also wanted a hotel with a pool and this hotel seemed to fit the bill. The rooms are on the small side but were cleaned every day, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice with lots of choice however for 12 euro it was quite expensive. There is a lovely pizzaria 2 mins walk from the hotel which is perfect for an evening meal and really reasonably priced. The only negative thing i could say was that the location is not ideal, especially if you do not have a car. A taxi to Verona centre from the hotel was 25 euros although the hotel do a shuttle for 5 euro per person at set times but they are time limited. We chose the hotel as it had a pool and we were very glad of this after a day looking around Verona as it was extremely hot. The pool was very clean and there were plenty of loungers. The staff could have been more attentive as we found it difficult to get the waiters attention to order drinks/food around the pool but other than this the staff were very nice. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011 via mobile

If you like the relentless din of traffic, cleaners strolling into your room in the middle of the night, beds with only one sheet to cover you, so you wake up freezing in the night, a shower that has a door missing and a beautiful view of a motorway. This place is for you!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingHSQE, Direttore vendite at Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Guests,
in reply to your comments about your stay in our hotel we thank you very much for your suggestions. They will help us to improve our services.

We are located on the A4 motorway, this is a plus for the majority of our guests.
We do not have cleaners working night time.
One or two blankets are always available in the wardrobe and air condition can be swiched- off any time individually.

Best regards.
S.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

My Daughter picked out this hotel and it was a choice we did not regret.
The location was outside Verona and we needed taxis from the hotel and return But , what made the holiday perfect for us was the friendliness and the proffesionalism of all the staff that made us feel really at home! The cleanliness of all areas of the hotel was perfect. The buffet breakfest was more than adequate and with the restaurant fulfilled our needs for main meals with a coffee-bar for snacks and drinks through out the day.
Although we spent a great deal of our time travelling the location of the hotel allowed us day trips to both Venice and Milan. On those days that we wanted to rest there was a choice of both an outside and inside swimming pool with full equipment .
We left the hotel with regret and all the family agreed that should we return to this part of italy this hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingHSQE, Direttore vendite at Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Guests,
we really appreciate your message. Thank you from all the staff and hope to see you again!

Best Regards.
S.M.
Sales dept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pozarevac, Serbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

I have spent a night in this hotel on my way back home from the French riviera.It is located outside Verona, near the airport.

Although there is a lot of noise outside, inside is very quiet and you can sleep well.

The pool is nice, and when it is to hot to swim outside, you can use indoor pool. There is also a jacuzzi, sauna, turkish bath, solarium, etc.

The restaurant is also nice, and not to expensive - a dinner for 4 of us costed arround 100 eur.

The room in which I have stayed is not very large, but it is OK.

Maybe it isn't a 4 star hotel, but it is ideal for a weekend or if you need a rest from a long trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingHSQE, Direttore vendite at Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your message. Your suggestions will help to improve our work! Hope to welcome you by us again.
Best regards.
S.M.
Sales dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa

Address: Via Ciro Ferrari, 8, 37060 Caselle di Sommacampagna, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Caselle di Sommacampagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Caselle di Sommacampagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a strategic position: few minutes from verona fair headquarters, 3 km far from valerio catullo airport, 9 km from city centre and 15 from lake garda, the hotel offers 126 rooms (standard, superior and suites), a congress centre hosting up to 470 people, wide parking and garage, restaurant, coffee shop, wellness area with sauna, steam bath, hydromassage, gym, indoor and oudoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Caselle Di Sommacampagna
Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa Province Of Verona, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saccardi Quadrante Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.