We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Varo Village Hotel

Varo Village Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Varo Village Hotel to your Saves list
Varo Village Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via del Forte 1-5, 57020 Marina di Bibbona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

in August 2012, we have eaten the real Italian cuisine in the restaurant Varo Village Hotel. Chef Aldo has prepared a special menu for us, we will remember this for many years. We recommend this restaurant to the British. Always ask Chef Aldo, he is a guarantee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
29
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food here was of exceptional standard. I took pictures to drool at when I'm at lunch in England and it's raining outside. The restaurant staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and funny. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We spent 4 nights here with our 6 month old baby after a wedding in Tuscany. Our room was on the ground floor with a large outside area. The room itself was fairly small but very clean and modern. We had requested a cot which was set up in our room for us when we arrived. The breakfast was good, a nice selection of cereals, croissants, bread, meat, fruit etc. The pool was very refreshing with a nice little spa area and a shallow baby pool. We also found there to be plenty of chairs and loungers around the pool for guests to use. The hotel was only a short walk from the beach and there were also several places to eat nearby so a good location. The "village" also had its only little row of shops which were useful to get a snack for lunch and some very nice ice cream.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in May 2010 during a trip down the west coast of Italy - selected this hotel as it was in the area we wanted to visit.
What a pleasant surprise! The hotel is new, clean and run by staff eager to please. An added bonus is that it is close to a sandy beach as well as a short drive to some nice Tuscan villages for dinner.
The only negative is that it appears there are lots of campsites in the area, so it may get very busy in the summer, but in May it was relatively quiet, with no crowds.
We would happily return again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Varo Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varo Village Hotel

Address: Via del Forte 1-5, 57020 Marina di Bibbona, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Marina di Bibbona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Marina di Bibbona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Varo Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Varo Village Hotel is located in the centre of Tuscany, only a few steps away from the seaside of Marina di Bibbona. It is the ideal location for an holiday made of relax and harmony. The Varo Village is a modern Hotel surrounded by the "Macchia Mediterranea" made of centuries old pinewoods, an oasis of peace and calmeness.Just infront of the islands of "Arcipelago Toscano" such as "Isola D'Elba" "Isola del Giglio" and much more..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Varo Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varo Village Hotel Marina Di Bibbona, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Varo Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.