We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Falkirk East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Falkirk East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Falkirk East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beancross Road, Polmont FK2 0YS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aberdeenshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A fairly regular user of Premier Inns as we find them good value and of a higher standard the Travelodges. This one is no exception, smooth efficient check in, excellent staff, clean comfortable rooms, convenient location (for motorway access and Central Scotland) What more can you ask for at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    55
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
47
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Comfortable. I found it quiet despite the close proximity to a convenient motorway (although I was fortunate to be at the end of the corridor). Recently refreshed decor. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast served next door. Premier Inn scores a hit with this good value hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just what you would expect from a Premier inn...great staff, spotless rooms and a great nights sleep. Was also pleasantly surprised with the Brewers Fayre next door which served warm, tasty food. Looking forward to getting more £29 rooms in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel room was very good, clean , and had a large flat screen tv
No handwash in the bathroom
Only 1 handtowel between two people, staff told us that is their policy
Their was a party next door which went on all night
the night porter failed to report it
In the morning the staff were very apoligetic and stood by their good night sleep guarantee , and refunded our money , which was great
I would rather have had a good nights sleep though
Their is no phone in the room that you could use to report this
I did not have the hotel number to hand , and did not want to go out in the middle of the night as I didnt feel too secure . This seems to be the case in all premier Inns

Room Tip: Go for a BACK room, its away from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very friendly staff (the gentleman who worked the desk late on May 13th). We paid a reasonable price for an easy stay. Clean and quiet. Would stay again.

Only one small issue - please make the wi-fi internet free... 30 min for free just isn't enough.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the road and it was quiet, we had the window closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Really liked the premier inn and it is a great location. Couldn't fault the staff and it is a new build in excellent condition. The only thing that lets it down is the Brewers Fayre next door which I feel is the poor partner for premier inn.

That said, was chuffed as we booked the room in advance for £29 deal.

The other thing of note was the soundproofing. Often with premier inns you can hear all your fellow guests coming and going. Didn't hear a thing all night long. Great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here as part of a wedding party and couldn't praise the staff or hotel enough. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and spotless.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, a big thankyou to Andy on the nightshift for getting me more towels and lending me scissors and sellotape, nothing was too much trouble for him, so cheers! Also a big thanks to Margaret, who ironed my shawl for me, I apologise if that isn't your name but a massive thanks anyway.
Also to rest of the staff in the bar/restaurant, thanks for the great, friendly service, sorry I didn't catch your names.
So all in all great hotel at great prices, wouldn't hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk East

Address: Beancross Road, Polmont FK2 0YS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Polmont
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk East 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel Polmont
Premier Inn Falkirk East Polmont, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Falkirk East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.