We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient location and good value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Falkirk East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Falkirk East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Falkirk East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beancross Road, Polmont FK2 0YS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, convenient location and good value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is only 30 mins away from Edinburgh. It's very close to a busy road but surprisingly quiet within the bedrooms. We phoned the hotel in advance to request our 2 rooms be next to each other and they manged to arrange that they were just across the corridor from each other! The rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice, large TV.
The evening meal was good "pub grub" at a reasonable price. The breakfasts were very good value at £8 an adult for cooked breakfast, with our children eating free.
Although we booked this hotel because of the convenience for Edinburgh we also decided to visit the Falkirk Wheel while we were there. Definitely worth a look!
Overall, we would certainly consider staying here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    55
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
47
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We decided to stay here whilst visiting Edinburgh during The Fringe/Tattoo when city centre hotels are exorbitant. Large clean rooms with a very comfortable bed and quilt. The reception staff were very helpful with local advice and there are ample car parking facilities. A great location to get onto the A9 and drive to Edinburgh within half an hour.
The only downside was the adjacent eating facilities (not part of Premier Inn) where the service levels were poor and there was a very limited choice of items for the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Probably best to select room away from reception area where the external door bangs quite loudly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while travelling around Scotland. Since it is in between Glasgow and Edinburgh, it was quite a convenience for us as well. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. We are a Muslim family, and one of the receptionist even gave us a flyer for a food delivery for Halal food, which we found very very useful indeed! :)

The bed is big and comfy, and they even provide 2 types of pillows to suit your preference. The toilet is clean and big enough for you to move around.

We stayed in a few other Premier Inns' but I thought this one was my personal favorite. The fish and chips from the Brewers Fayre next door ain't bad either :D

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We chose this Premier Inn as close to Edinburgh Airport and on a £29 a night deal. Late arrival and early departure. Quiet, very comfortable, clean, and comfortable. Friendly and efficient staff. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Had an overnight stay with family while traveling through Scotland recently hotel and restaurant excellent for a budget hotel we had travelled from Ireland so we really needed a hearty meal and a bed for the night would defiantly use this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights to attend a nearby function. Room was brilliant, way more comfier and nicer than Travel Lodges. In fact I would go as far to say the room wouldn't have looked out of place in a very nice Hotel.. The bathroom and deep bath along with body lotion dispensers and hand soap dispensers on the walls were fab. Hair dryer, vanity table and Kenco coffee on the tea tray all added to it for me. Very spacious room and a 36 inch flat screen TV on the wall with perfect picture and appealing pictures on the walls and dim 'side lights' made it very cosy. A big sofa to accomodate more guests made a good suitcase and other belongings storage unit. The bed and pillows were the comfiest we both have ever slept in. Added to this was the Restaurant next door. I think it was a Brewers Fayre. Again great stuff. Breakfast was fab with Cereals, pastries, muffins, crumpets, porridge, mixture of teas / coffee / fruit juices / fruit and yoghurt bar and also as much cooked inc Full Scottish / English as you can eat with all the above for £8.25. Loved it. We ate in the Restaurant on the Fri Eve, meals are mainly good old pub grub with a great deal of 2 main meals and 2 puddings for £12. Amazing value. We had the Sunday Carvery, 2 two courses and 2 drinks for about £22, again excellent value. We will most definitely be using this Premier Inn the next time we are in the area. We had room 23 and we will kindly ask for the same room again. Overall our 1st Premier Inn experience was fab. Last but not least the staff. Both in the Inn and the Restaurant could not have been any nicer. 10 / 10 all round.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed in this Premier Inn for two nights. It was excellent value for money for accommodation, food and friendliness of staff.

FAULTLESS!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk East

Address: Beancross Road, Polmont FK2 0YS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Polmont
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Polmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk East 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel Polmont
Premier Inn Falkirk East Polmont, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Falkirk East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.