We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pembrey Country Park

Pembrey Country Park
Pembrey SA16 0EJ, Wales
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Pembrey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent for a day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our day out at this park. We walked miles along the sandy beaches & hardly saw anyone as the sands are so vast.
My husband had a few rides on the toboggan & although he is in his fifties he really enjoyed it!
There really is plenty to do for the whole family & so much space to do it in!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    52
    10
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“This place is brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife & I go to this place a lot with the dogs. Park in the car park. Walk down to the huge, flat, sandy beach. Walk for a mile or two with the dogs running in & out of the sea then across through the forest back to the car park. If we can get a pitch, we also stay at the Caravan Club site a few times per year. Lovely !

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great day out for all the family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a fantastic time here, booked skiing lessons for me and 2 of my children 8 & 10 (anyone can go skiing as long as the child has size 8 feet or above)
We also went on the toboggan run which is fab!
The park has a miniature railway, horse riding, play park and of cause the extensive beach too! Plenty to do for a day out, you can also hire bikes for a cycle down the millennium cycle path which is a wonderful addition to the day!
It costs £5 for parking during the summer months the only additional charges i know of then are the skiing, horse riding and toboggan run everything else if free for your enjoyment.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Brilliant day out for adults and kids alike from horse riding, tobogganing, dry ski slope, crazy golf, miniature railway, play area and beach - all in one park!

There is a restaurant and other eateries on site but we took a picnic - ideal on a nice day!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Very Nice September Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were staying at Carmarthen Bay Resort (Don't Never Again) so we had heard of this nice PLACE. I might be one of those types of people that expect the world of everything but that's not true because you only want a reasonable degree of expectations. This place is free if you want to walk in but we paid £5.00 to take the car, it has wonderful areas for parking your car and enjoying family games & barbies. Please if you do barbies be respectful to the beautiful park. The beach was huge clean and well patrolled. We parked in car park 2 and then walked a small distance 300 mtrs to the beach(great). We then went to the ski slope & tobogan ride area which had a cafe area again great place and very good staff. There are other attractions within the park such as horse riding but my reason for writing this is PLEASE give this country park ago. YOU will not be disappointed. We were there on Saturday 8th Sept 2012 weather very nice, staff top class, park A ONE, please do not expect a theme park as this is a country park for families etc. ENJOY. B A & Fletch.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pembrey Country Park also viewed

Pembrey, Carmarthenshire
Ystradfellte, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Pembrey Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pembrey Country Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.