We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, efficient and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Britannia Thai Restaurant

The Britannia Thai Restaurant
1 High Street | Milford On Sea, Milford on Sea, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0QF, England
+44 1590 642226
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Friendly, efficient and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Britannia Thai do an excellent lunch time option-with starter and main course for under £10 per head. It is cooked fresh; almost always quiet at lunch time and your assured a really good and attentive level of service.

My one challenge to the Britannia Thai team would be to add a little more variety into the lunch options as they have remained the same for a couple of years so a re a little tired!

Dinners are good-with far more variety; but expect to pay a significant premium.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    37
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were staying at a local caravan park and couldn't be bothered to cook so decided to get a Thai takeaway. Staff were friendly, food was fast, fresh and tasted great. If we stay locally again I'd go for a meal in the restaurant for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Take away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Poor quality 4 over cooked tiger prawns were tasteless jungle chicken chewy served with boiled veg and thin jus sorry water flavoured with chilli fried rice was sticky and over cook.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent quality in the restaurant shame about the takeaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a lovely dining experience in the restaurant the set menu was good value for money and very tasty. The service was excellent staff very friendly and the ambiance very relaxing. However we have since had a takeaway which did not live up to expectations the meat rubbery in the Green Thai curry and very greasy. Its a real shame because we had hoped for the same quality as in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Will be back again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We went there last weekend. The staffs were very friendly and quick. Throughout our stay they looked after us attentively.Foods were delicious too. I had green chicken curry and the chicken was nice and tender. We will surely be back there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Britannia Thai Restaurant also viewed

Milford on Sea, Lymington
 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to The Britannia Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Britannia Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.